Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

12th July 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After our training session with Mark we saw a noticeable difference in Kokoda's behaviour from the beginning to the end of the session. Prior to the session we hadn't seen too big of a difference in Kokoda's behaviour, but Mark pointed us in the right direction and we've already seen a good improvement in her behaviour.

Trainer note from Mark:
Kokoda is a very nervous dog , 6mth old Collie x Kelpie, high energy and although not aggressive was heading that way with fear reactions to people and dogs, Big barker at gate whilst trying to back away and in the house would continue to bark at visitors.
Huge improvements on the day and lots to implement but both Mums did an awesome job of learning and applying.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Natalie B.
Spreydon, Canterbury

9th July 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kelly L.'s dog

We have had the most amazing results with Piper! Really impressed with the Bark Busters way and with Keiko, and we are so happy with the changes we've noticed in Piper. She's like a different dog now, in the best way.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Piper (7 year old Staffy) responded to the lesson really well. She stopped jumping up, comes when called and walking so well on the lead. Good job!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Kelly L.
Howick, Auckland

1st July 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Adela P.'s dog

We loved meeting Keiko and we 100% agree with the educating methods. We could see an immediate positive change in Bailey’s behaviour. The best part is that the Bark Busters methods are gentle and without being need to be physical.

Keiko was very professional, efficient and to the point. She answered all our questions and spent over 3 hours with us.

We are very happy with our first session and we feel much more in control of the situation already. We looking forward to the next session.

Thank you!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Bailey (7 month old Staffy cross) responded to the lesson very well. She was confused about the rules and boundaries so pulling lead and reactive towards dogs. Once she understood who are the rule makers, she was happy to follow. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Adela P.
Devonport, Auckland

26th June 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Denise P.'s dog

Our training session with Keiko was better than I expected. S.A. responded very well to all techniques Keiko taught us and thanks to her S.A. will be well behaved sooner than we ever dreamed!

Trainer note from Keiko:
S.A. (18 month old Pit Bull cross) responded to the lesson very well. He stopped barking at the gate and fence line immediately. He was confused about the rules, boundaries and manners. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Denise P.
Auckland

24th June 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Sean & Kate A.'s dog

We had a great first training session with Keiko. Louie was very responsive and we saw instant results. We are looking forward to implementing the training program that Keiko has designed for us. Thanks so much Keiko for helping us.

Trainer note from Keiko:
You are welcome! Louie responded to the first lesson very well. Barking and pulling the lead improved instantly! Louie was confused about what was expected until you learned to Speak Dog :)
Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sean & Kate A.
St Heliers, Auckland

21st June 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Donna T.'s dog

To be honest I'm speechless. The knowledge Keiko has was so informative and really opened our eyes in the best way possible. It has really made us look at what to do with Bear and how to train him. This has been the best money spent with the value we have got so far for Bear and ourselves. Thank you.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Bear (2 years old German Shepherd) was pulling lead so hard when walking but he learnt not to immediately. He was so wanted to do the right thing :) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Donna T.
Warkworth, Auckland

19th June 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was outstanding. We went from trying to please our dogs as idf they were humans to totally getting that we needed to change this approach to get back the ranking to control them in and out of the home.

The techniques then offered to re train the dogs around beiong on lead and obeying commands was amazing. Simple, well explained and in no time at all the dogs were seemingly changed into different animals!

Since then walking our dogs is just a dream.

Trainer note from Mark:
Samson is a large Malamute and very strong ,pushy , in charge or so he thought.
he responded very well to simple change in the technique the owners were trying to control him by.
First off no physical man handling , just voice and body language. worked the passive and lead exercises and Samson is a changed man. Awesome work Family.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Andy & Mon F.
Otaki, Wellington

10th June 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The change in Bowsers behaviour was unbelievable, we tried the techniques after Mark had gone and he had impproved so much in his recall and obedience.

Very pleased with the whole lesson and with Mark

Trainer note from Mark:
Bowser is a Heavy set Lab x Pittbull.2 year old. His problems were aggression to people visitors and dogs , also barking and very strong puller , no focus.
The family have all worked the techniques and this dog has just shone through, major behaviour change and seems happy to let them be the leader. awesome work and thanks for calling us.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Himmy G.
Aotea, Wellington

6th June 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Alan M.'s dog

Although Mark was highly recommended we really didn't know what to expect from the training.

On his arrival Winston performed as expected, barked his arse off and carried on like the teenage fool he was.

The 3 hours the family spent with Mark was very enlightening. He put us all at ease and worked with us to cover off the various behavioral issues that needed correction.

To sum it up, we all couldn't believe the change in Winston that took place over those 3 hours. The first thing that we all reflected on at the end of the day was how quiet the house was without all the barking. We still have work to do but we're really working on minor tweaks and changes. Winston is far more relaxed and laid back which is bloody great.

Trainer note from Mark:
Mr Winston is a Labradoodle with lots of poodle reactivity. Major barker at everything and his view from the lounge window.
Great work by the whole family to apply the daily process and even a week later still very relaxed and doing awesome.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Alan M.
Westmorland, Canterbury

24th May 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Bill and Diane H.'s dog

It took no time at all before Mark was seen by Baxter as Leader of the Pack. Mark then taught ways to ensure we remain in control. The techniques are simple and effective. We learnt a lot and have been applying it daily. Baxter is a different dog and continues to improve as we invest in becoming head of the pack.

Trainer note from Mark:
Baxter was a very exciteable Staffy, lovely nature party boy. But needed to calm down and focus on his little lifestyle block of ducks , chooks , rabbits. He responded well and the owners have been putting in the daily work. Well done everyone.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Bill and Diane H.
Swannanoa, Canterbury

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training