Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

4th January 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Keiko was fantastic and gave us so much confidence when we were feeling quite anxious about taking Rosie into our home first day. After only 1 session with Keiko, Rosie does not bark or whine in the houses and 99% of the time will go outside to relieve herself. Roll on lesson 2!!!!!!!!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ken O.
mission bay, Auckland

27th December 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Really enjoyed the training and seeing the progress that we made with Lottie. It was clear, concise and we were able to understand what we needed to do. Leaving 'homework' written down helped us do the training in the busy Christmas buildup.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Blaise D.
Culverden, Canterbury

23rd December 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Mark was amazing with our dog Axel.After just one lesson we felt at ease knowing that we had support and the start of some great knowlege and skills to use with our dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Axel is a Staffy Cross who has had sight issues which have deteriorated very rapidly, and thus his reactions to things around him. He currently only has 20% vision left.
He barks a lot at passers by and separation issues but his reactiveness to other dogs has increased since losing his sight.
So our lesson was focussed on him focusing on the owners and not the problem and responded well but will be a work in progress for little while.
We are trained to deal with both Blind and deaf dogs.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sara O.
New Brighton, Canterbury

20th December 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Mark is very pleasant and easy to relate too. My two border collies have strong personalities and are definately a challange. My younger Tammy has fear aggression and had pushed the boundaries,she is anxious, so has been a challange for Mark as well. Tammy was also trying to push herself as the boss of the house which was causing issues.

Fergus , our 4 1/2 year old border collie does gate barking but also had managed to train us to play everytime he wanted without us really noticing. While the gate barking is still a work in progress, he has tamed it back and relaxed more, and realises play doesnt happen when he wants.

Tammy is getting better, though its not going to be a quick fix, things are better.She still doesnt like other dogs, but will work on that, but she now knows she isnt the boss and has settled a lot.

Its great having someone to call on when your not sure what to do next, and believe me I called on Mark alot, txting and emails and phone calls and replys were pretty quick. Even when we thought we couldnt keep Tammy, Mark suggested me she was worth it and keep trying, at this point we are pleased we have.

We are by no means finished with the training, so in the new year (2018) another visit from Mark will happen and we will work with Tammy again. Just wish I could have him here for the week, to help build Tammys and my confidence more, so I can get it right with her everytime.

Her leadwork is still not great but we will keep working on that too.LOL

Thanks Mark Bark Busters .

Trainer note from Mark:
Tammy and Fergus have been extremely challenging dogs, Tammy especially with major fear issues from a young dog and I was called in at about 7 mths of age.
Progress with Fergus has been great .
Much slower with Tammy who has numerous anxiety issues to work through.
And an extremely strong desire to be leader even though her temperament is not the one to be leader. Much pack shuffling has occurred since Fergus relaxed and Tammy thought she should come up.
fantastic work and consistency put in by the owners who are dedicated to help her through.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Pauline & Miles M.
Balclutha, Otago

12th December 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ben P.'s dog

Kieko is lovely and was fantastic with Mila. She explains the processes and the reasons for the training methods very clearly. We immediately saw improvements and our pup is a lot happier now that she knows her place in the pack. I would highly recommend Keiko and Bark Busters. We are very happy owners!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ben P.
Northcote Point, Auckland

6th December 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Puppy Management

Mark is amazing!!!! He gave me big and very good lesson how to teach my dog the right way.

I'm more then happy already after first sessionšŸ˜‰

Trainer note from Mark:
Super awesome little 11wk Staffy, clever and already focussing well. Great work by Veronika to apply our technique with almost instant results.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Veronika S.
New Brighton, Canterbury

5th December 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Shelley L.'s dog

Keiko was lovely to deal with and explained everything really well. I really didn't believe that my dog's issues could be sorted but at the end of the session he'd responded really well and just continues to get better as we reinforce his training. Keiko is really passionate about her work and I'm still amazed at how my dog's behaviour has changed - he's a pleasure to have around now. The lifetime guarantee also gives great peace of mind.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Shelley L.
Auckland

1st December 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Alice S.'s dog

Our first training session with Mark was amazing! The response from my dog was immediate and has stuck with her beyond the lesson with just a few small changes on my part. I am so glad we decided to give Bark Busters a try and would recommend Mark to anyone who wants to have a great relationship with their dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Awesome dog, Great folk. A happy dog and happy house.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Alice S.
Paraparaumu, Wellington

29th November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Samantha F.'s dog

The training was fantastic and very informative. Lots of explanations were given as to why the training was needed and it has certainly made a big difference to our family life. Cooper is now more relaxed and he knows what the boundaries are.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Samantha F.
Gulf Harbour, Auckland

28th November 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Josh R.'s dog

Khali was only 4 months old when Keiko first met us. She was a lot of work.. and patience. But thanks to Keiko, we learned to communicate with Khali better.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Josh R.
Manurewa, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training