Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

4th November 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Melody M.'s dog

Keiko is always really prompt and clear with communication. This was my third or fourth appointment for Grace and Keiko is very encouraging of upholding the lifetime support guarantee. I really appreciate this integrity.

Keiko is a very comfortable person to be around and makes it ok to be able to share all the ups and downs in the journey of dog ownership.

When I moved with my dog from Australia to NZ my dog became really anxious and Keiko has been a critical part of our journey in overcoming this anxiety.

Thank you Keiko! You are amazing!!!

From us

Melody and Gracey

Trainer note from Keiko:
Thank you, Melody! I am very happy with the way Grace (German Pointer cross) progressed. Keep up the good work and my help is always available for you :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Melody M.
Papakura, Auckland

1st November 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Gregory X.'s dog

1. Excellent orientation by Keiko, with a handbook to follow

2. Periodic visit to our home

3. Hands on training with the dog

4. Corrections are made while on the training

5. good follow up by Keiko

Trainer note from Keiko:
Arya (3 year old German shepherd) has been our student since she was 14 months old. She came a long way. I am very happy with her progress. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Gregory X.
Auckland

1st November 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Sarah B.'s dog

Keiko was awesome as we have never owned a dog before. She was on hand immediately after Teddie joined us and has been supporting us the whole way through.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Teddie (10 week old Cavoodle) responding to the lessons very well. Very happy! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sarah B.
Te Atatu, Auckland

1st November 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Joanne L.'s dog

We were very pleased with the training! Keiko was so helpful and knowledgeable, she thoroughly answered all the questions we had. We learnt a lot about how to communicate better with our dog and are looking forward to training him (and ourselves) better!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Spencer (6 year old Staffy Bull Terrier cross). He barked, jumped up and pulled lead but he responded to the lesson very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Joanne L.
North Shore, Auckland

22nd October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Margaret R.'s dog

Keiko came to my home to help and advise me with home training my dog. I found her method has had some amazing results already for which I am very grateful. I realize the importance of daily training is necessary. Jackie is responding very well in the home but I find when we go to the park he wants to get off the leash which of course he can't at this early stage but I will continue with the daily training and I can see improvement each day. My sincere thanks to Keiko

Trainer note from Keiko:
Jackie (8 year old Bichon cross) responded to the lesson very well. He barked at visitors and people walking past but he stopped immediately. He is so willing to please you once he knows what you want him to do. We still need to work on recall so off lead is too early to trust him. One step at a time, be patient and keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Margaret R.
mt.roskill, Auckland

20th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Sheila C.'s dog

We were amazed at how simple the training is and how rapidly our dog Monty responded to Keiko and us. I had expected lots of rules but there are so few. What struck us was the need to understand how the dog thinks and how well Keiko explained this to us. Suddenly we could see that the way Monty was behaving was a reflection on what we were doing and with some easily understood adjustments we could completely change our relationship with our dog.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Monty (Miniature Fox Terrier cross 8 years old) responded to his first lesson very well. He was barking to get attention so once he understood there are rules, boundaries and manners he was very happy to follow them. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sheila C.
Henderson Valley, Auckland

17th October 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was awesome. i didn't believe that there could be such a rapid improvement. i feel more confident now about fixing Barney's anxiety.

Mark's manner was positive and affirming for both me and the dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Little Barney was a stressed Spoodle. barking and biting but nervous of visitors. The owner applied the process and techniques very well and reaps the rewards with a 9 out 10 dog after only a couple of hours. Nice work team.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Tina M.
St Albans, Canterbury

17th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Karen S.'s dog

Keiko came to help our family learn about how to manage our new 7 mth old puppy, Roxy who we just recently got from the animal shelter. Roxy had a few wee naughty habits and really is just so excited at having a new home. Because we have different learning styles and a family of 4, I decided it was best to have a trainer come to the house to train our family so we were all on the same page.

I am so pleased we got Keiko to come to our house. Her manner was so warm and friendly and no question was too silly to ask.

She made us feel very happy about how to look after, care and provide consistent boundaries for Roxy. My 10 year old daughter responded really well and my husband can now speak 3 differing ways to command, manage poor behaviour and praise Roxy.

The training was individualised to our needs and also the needs of Roxy in her own environment. I would definitely recommend.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Roxy (7 month old Huntaway cross) responded to her first lesson. Actually, you all did very well :) She just needed clear rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Karen S.
Te Atatu Peninsula, Auckland

15th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Chantal W.'s dog

My husband, daughter and I got Brian from the Humane Society in December last year. There were thoughts he had been chained and used to fight. We initially got some training which helped to sort a few things out but were still concerned about his aggression towards other dogs (he had attacked a puppy a few months back which left us very scared to take him in any close proximity to other dogs) I found Keiko on the website and decided to see if she could assist with this behaviour. Keiko's first lesson was extremely valuable - she is very knowledgeable and what she relayed to us made absolute sense. After the first visit, we felt elated as we can already see a big change in Brian's behaviour and have hope for the future. I cannot wait to see how we can assist him to change this behaviour with Keiko's help. Thanks so much Keiko. Regards Chantal Stewart and Tayo

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Brian (4.5 year old Boxer) responded to the lesson. He was a little confused about who to protect. It was great to see he became so relaxed when walking on the lead. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Chantal W.
torbay north shore, Auckland

13th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Rekha B.'s dog

Keiko was amazing. She was methodical and calm and helped us to understand what we were doing wrong. Her training methods were simple and so effective. Our dogs have almost stopped their barking and are totally calm and obedient. They are so much fun and we are enjoying them without the stress of being out of control. Thank you Keiko.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Raiden (2.5 year old Shar Pei Staffy cross) and Ragar (7 year old Boxer) did very well with their first lesson. I was very happy with the way they responded. Great to hear they are behaving well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Rekha B.
New Windsor, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training