Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

3rd April 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was awesome with Reiko ( a 7 month old samoyed) who can be very vocal and can be very stubborn at the best of times. We saw a massive improvement with Reiko on the lead by the end of the lesson, less bolshy behaviour around the house and with 7 months of nearly pulling my arm off, he was walking with a loose lead, couldn't believe it! Mark's instructions were easy to follow, clear and to the point. I took Reiko out for his first walk this morning since the session and actually enjoyed it and felt relaxed. Thanks heaps Mark!

Trainer note from Mark:
Reiko is an extremely attention seeking and vocal Samoyd. Super high play drive and a teenager as well. He was put to the back of puppy school due to barking for attention. So far other techniques hadn't worked to develop his focus but during the lesson he steadily got the idea that mum and dad being the leader. Great work guys and I'm pleased Reiko remembered from yesterday. I look forward to catching up soon.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Nicola D.
Bryndwr, Canterbury

29th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Learnt lots about our dog and how he is being top in the house hold.Mark talked through techniques and then followed it up with outdoor training sessions. easy to follow , clear instructions.Dog had made improvements very quickly and was walking nicely on lead by end of session.

Trainer note from Mark:
Great people who want the best for their dog and their own sanity, Mosses was aggressive to other dogs and pulled a lot and barked at numerous things in the garden. Quick learner and great work by the owners to take on board the techniques. I look forward to hearing the updates

More reviews about Mark Gall


Ingrid B.
Burwood, Canterbury

29th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

On training day we found Mark to be very knowledgeable and was very good in delivering instructions that was easy for us to put into practice. There was an immediate response on the day and one week post training Zoe is a different dog. We feel relaxed and enjoy taking Zoe out for walks now. Post training phone calls has been good for keeping us all in check and reflecting on whats working well and what still needs working on.

Trainer note from Mark:
Zoe is a German shepherd and dog reactive , pulled a huge amount , and had changed her reaction to other dogs since moving, possibly stress but still needed addressing. She responded quite well in the lesson but a week out has improved even more , consistent homework is paying off. Nice work guys well done.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jude C.
New Brighton, Canterbury

29th March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Brent M.'s dog

I found Keiko to be a very good trainer and the dogs were responsive to her methods almost immediately.

The training methods have already had a massive impact on my dogs behaviour.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Roger (5 year old Jack Russell) and Syd (10 year old Jack Russell) were barking at the gate when visitors arrived and at the fence to the neighbours. And they only came to the owner when they wanted to. But both of them responded to the training very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Brent M.
Manly, Auckland

28th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I would 100% recommend Mark to anyone who needs some help with their dog. I have a very hyper 2 year old Black Lab who thinks he's the boss, so I always had a hard time getting him to listen. Mark taught me so many techniques to use, and by the end of the session I honestly felt like I was looking at a different dog. His techniques were safe, and were all about learning how to speak "dog" in a non-threatening way. I still have a long way to go, and it will be a work in progress, but I am confident that these techniques will continue to improve my boy's behavior. I am so excited to keep practicing! My only regret is that I didn't do this sooner!

Trainer note from Mark:
This dog was on hyper drive, play drive to the max. Anything the client had already tried he would laugh at and keep playing his boisterous games.
Hadn't learnt to focus, but as soon as the client implemented our programming and training exercises he started to settle and listen. Big dog and would have been the leader in his litter.
Awesome job guys, see you soon for a check up.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Samarah B.
Parklands, Canterbury

18th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sue D.'s dog

Mark came a week ago and we immediately saw improvements in Bensons behaviour as we changed the way we managed him. We had guests to the house on Saturday. We are usually concerned for their safety, but to our amazement instead of barking and chaos at the door he went to his basket when asked and sat quietly. He remained there most of the morning even after being told he could leave. At one stage his snoring could be heard by everyone around the table 😁

Trainer note from Mark:
Benson is a Spaniel on the edge, nervous of visitors and had got nippy and aggressive toward them and the door. major barker at most things.
He responded very well to the owners application of our training focus work and also to the barking and door answering process. Great to hear such a fantastic result after only a week.
Awesome work Ladies and Benson. Keep up the good progress.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sue D.
Silverstream, Wellington

18th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Mark came a week ago and we immediately saw improvements in Bensons behaviour as we changed the way we managed him. We had guests to the house on Saturday. We are usually concerned for their safety, but to our amazement instead of barking and chaos at the door he went to his basket when asked and sat quietly. He remained there most of the morning even after being told he could leave. At one stage his snoring could be heard by everyone around the table 😁

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sue D.
Silverstream, Wellington

15th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Eric M.'s dog

Mark gave me and my dog Cooper great tips and training.An improvements were seen in short time. Excellent program and advise on food choices to grain free making a huge difference.

Trainer note from Mark:
Cooper is a 4 year old lab who acted like a 6mth old, absolutely hyper most of the time people are around him and just leaps , barks , physically played constantly with very little focus ability. Was extremely hard to walk or even get to do anything.
The lessen was only in the small yard and driveway because his focus ability was so small but even so changes could be seen . I'm really looking forward to seeing him is a few weeks for an update.
Great determination by the owner who could easily have given up on him.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Eric M.
Stoke, Nelson

14th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

It was such a relief to see Mark arriving as I had been dealing with a barking problem with Molly since before Christmas and had had neighbour /council complaints.

Also in mid December I had fallen and broken my little finger in a number of places and had been in plaster and a splint for five weeks - meaning I couldn't take Molly out for walks either.And she had become really naughty !!!

She was absolutely fine with Mark - no big barks or nipping and he proceeded to tell me how I could train her with the aid the Bah word,and claps.

No treats as happened at dog obedience !!!

Molly has been a different dog both yesterday and today.

She is quiet but playful, great on her walks, still very dubious about the big buses and trucks - but not retreating when we watch them from the corner.

I felt like crying for joy at the end of the lesson yesterday - she is a changed girl.

Trainer note from Mark:
The owner of Molly is a lovely mature lady who was definitely struggling with this young Jack Russell who has various fear issues but essentially just wanted a lead dog. That's what the owner now is in the nicest possible way with losing the great affection they have. Brilliant result and a beautiful pair together.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Annesley M.
Karori, Wellington

13th March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Gregory X.'s dog

It is an amazing experience. We have had dogs before for many years. This is the first time we had a German Shepard - She is unique.

We have had training with German Shepard club and some personal trainers, and were never satisfied.

Then comes Keiko with her unique technique and training to us - we are blown away (also Arya...)

We are happy all are going well with us consequent to this training.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Arya (German Shepherd 2 years old) had come a long way. She stopped barking and jumping up when visitors arrive and come when she is called. The owners are very determine to help her to behave better and doing a great work! Happy dog = Happy family. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Gregory X.
Massey, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training