Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

13th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Stephanie B.'s dog

Bark Busters was the first training method that worked immediately with Penny when she was younger. Keiko has an absolutely fantastic manner and explains everything in such a simple way that just makes sense!

Every time she leaves I am filled with confidence that I am 100% capable of my dogs listening to me (respecting me!).

When we got our second dog not long ago the knowledge I gained from Keiko in how to deal with certain behaviours has been extremely valuable.

I think the service is one of a kind and can't recommend it enough to others out there.

THANK YOU!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am more than happy to help you any time! The dogs are doing really well. Keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Stephanie B.
Cockle Bay, Auckland

11th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We got so much out of our session with Mark...noticed changes in Molly within the 3 hours and that continued after Mark left. He gave us really simple, practical tips and advice that related to our environment and dog.

The way Mark delivered the information was personable and non-judgemenatal , making us feel at ease and confidant in our ability to take back control of our dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Molly. Pretty out there and full on all the time, plus a wee toddler in the house, these guys recognised they had to do something to get in charge as Molly really didn't obey anything.
Great effort and with practice you'll have good dog.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Lara M.
Tawa, Wellington

10th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of JEAN N.'s dog

It was wonderful! We were so surprised to see Kona respond immediately to Keiko's methods. WOW! Kona has never been so relaxed and quiet. It was a joy to see her like that and really gave us hope for success with her!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Kona (8 month old Labrador) responded to the training really well. I was very pleased. But she is still a young girl, keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


JEAN N.
Auckland

9th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Sam W.'s dog

Mark explained things very clearly and went through a number of training exercises with us for Frankie. We could see an immediate difference in Frankie and were excited to implement the training.

Trainer note from Mark:
Frankie is a clever and pushy wee dog, this clients first dog so basics and learning to speak dog was needed, much improved on lesson one back a month ago and some more skills to apply on the second visit. Huge improvements for a busy household with two little kids.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sam W.
Strathmore, Wellington

9th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Delwyn M.'s dog

Keiko took the time to get to know our dogs, she patiently watched all the triggers, and observed the behaviour of both ourselves and the dogs. She provided insight into Busby's behaviour that we were totally oblivious to prior to Keiko's visit. She gave us tools and techniques in a very simple manner to help us form a wonderful, lifelong bond with Busby in a non-coercive manner, without the use of treats or bribery. We can't thank you enough Keiko - WE are fully committed to the BarkBusters way - Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Already we have a pack of Newfoundlands that has started listening and responding to us, like never before.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Great to hear they are doing well. I was very pleased with the way they responded to the training. Keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Delwyn M.
Titirangi, Auckland

8th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Mark had Ash sorted very soon after arriving. He pointed out simple things we were doing that was exacerbating Ash's behavior and how we could easily change this. He was here for 3 hours and we covered an enormous amount in that time, from simple things like learning his position in our "pack" and obedience, to walking on the lead and long lead work. Ash changed from that day due to Mark's advice. When Ash had a "relapse" Mark quickly came back to work with us all again.

Trainer note from Mark:
Ash is a pushy wee man and clever at getting his way, Speak dog training for the family and improvements seen almost immediately. A recent revisit for a neck up check up has ironed out a couple more things. This family are keen to get it right. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Rhonda K.
Papanui, Canterbury

6th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Emily M.'s dog

The training was fantastic. I have noticed a major improvement in the dogs already. They don't bark when we leave the house anymore or when someone comes to the door.

Keiko was great at explaining why our dog was behaving like he was.

Trainer note from Keiko:
The boys responded to the training really well. Great to hear they are behaving better:)
Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Emily M.
Albany, Auckland

4th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Laura E.'s dog

Keiko is fantastic! Buddy has not been an easy puppy and she has been so helpful. She has an amazing calmness that rubs off on animals and humans alike.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Buddy (Pug Griffon cross, 6 month old) is a very cleaver boy. I was very pleased with the way he responded to the training. Keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Laura E.
Sandringham, Auckland

4th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Vanya V.'s dog

The training was great it was very informative and any questions or concerns we had were answered and dealt with at the training. The boys made progress and responded on the first training session I was very impressed.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased with the way boys (English Staffy cross, 8 month old) responded to the training. They are very sweet boys:) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Vanya V.
Te Atatu South, Auckland

4th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Right from the time Mark walked in the door it was clear that our dog understood that something new was about to happen. Mark showed by example how to best manage a rather noisy excitable small dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Little Misty was in charge of this house, not a dominant dog but definitely a rather clever one and had the family sussed. The family took on board what was being taught to them and Misty responded well in the lesson. Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Trevor H.
Ilam, Canterbury

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training