Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

23rd February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ilan and Sim T.'s dog

Keiko is a wonderful and very knowledgeable trainer, who really understood our dog's needs.

We appreciated her positive approach, and she had some great advice for us regarding dogs behaviour

Keiko made everything seem like common sense and she didn't train our dog...she trained us!

Trainer note from Keiko:
You are very good students! And Duke (Doberman 10 month old) did very well as well. :)
Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ilan and Sim T.
Kumeu Auckland, Auckland

22nd February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was wonderful with my dog and taught me a lot in a short space of time.

Trainer note from Mark:
Great dog , But definitely thinking she was in charge. A work in progress and the biggest problem is her dog reactiveness which was out of control. This owner is committed and already seeing improvements great job guys in one ne session so far.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kirstin D.
Wellington

22nd February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Hope S.'s dog

Evie's first training session was on Sunday. She is 18 weeks old. It was a great session. We got advice on barking, walking and training. She is already very responsive to the new techniques. Keiko was very helpful and modelled and provided feedback to myself and my husband.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Evie (Swedish Vallhund) responded to the lesson very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Hope S.
Henderson, Auckland

17th February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We really enjoyed the training session and the understanding of how our boy interprets our commands

Trainer note from Mark:
Bruce is a mastiff ,possibly cross and has not a lot of attention or training by previous owners , number 3 or 4 from memory. Now in a forever home and doing well . I was called in for his pulling ,also social skills, and puppy behaviour even though hes not a puppy , May not have had a puppyhood. He responded well and the owners took the info and applied it well. Looking forward to catching up in a few weeks.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Patsy and Gary K.
Rolleston, Canterbury

16th February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Natasha M.'s dog

I found Keiko very helpful and supportive and understanding. She was very good to give feedback of behaviors that she didn't like to see. I was grateful of hearing behaviors that were not helpful or just an automatic response. I found her to put my fears at bay.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am glad you feel at ease. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Natasha M.
te atatu peninsula, Auckland

13th February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

The training was outstanding. We all learned so much about dog behavior and Doris learnt equally as much. We are very excited about working with Mark in the future!

Trainer note from Mark:
Doris is a young Golden retriever in a busy and full house ,both human and 2 other dogs.
Puppy management , shes bright and willing to please , and the family got the process very quickly.
Great folks , great dog , she'll be future awesome companion.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Carly O.
Pauatahanui, Wellington

8th February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Tenille T.'s dog

Kia ora Keiko

We were extremely impressed with your positive approach, wealth of knowledge and experience to assist us with the tools we need to train Maia.

Our ultimate goal and wish is to be able to have visitors over home without the worry of her being aggressive towards them and to reduce her barking.

We noticed instant results within the first few minutes of the 1st lesson and we were shocked to think she was even capable of adhering to the commands - she really did surprise us and it brought a few tears of relief and assuring us that there is hope.

As a family we are committed to putting in the hard work so that we can enjoy her more as being part of our family of 6 (2 adults and 4 children).

Thank you and we highly recommend your services.

Arohanui Tenille & Whanau xx

Trainer note from Keiko:
You are more than welcome! I was very happy with the way Maia responded to the lesson. She was confused about the rules and boundaries. Be consistent and keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Tenille T.
New Windsor, Auckland

4th February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was absolutely fantastic. Very knowledgeable, nonjudgmental, listened to our concerns, took the time to explain how to address these issues and why in this particular way, as well as spent time putting the learning into practice. Simple, yet effective techniques used. Just within the session we saw a huge improvement which gave us encouragement to really follow through with the daily programming/homework. We feel really supported in the journey ahead.

Trainer note from Mark:
Louie is a Tibetan Mastif with a big bark at any noise , any movement .
lovely nature but really did think he was boss.
The owners put the techniques into play and Louie responded to our speakdog program almost instantly. He will be a little bit of a work in progress but great forward steps already.
Awesome work guys ,keep it up.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Hannah G.
Redwood, Canterbury

4th February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Giverny T.'s dog

Miraculous! We are amazed at how quickly our dog Leo has taken to this new form of communication. He is a different dog. We are able to walk him calmly and he listens to us now. It's like he wanted us to be the leader from the start but we just didn't know how to show him he could trust us. We had the first lesson yesterday and I have already recommended to all my coworkers!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Leo (2 year old English Cocker Spaniel) responded to the lesson. He was so willing to please you once he knew what you wanted him to do. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Giverny T.
Riverhead, Auckland

4th February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Indira K.'s dog

Max had his first training last Saturday. During the training he responded to the trainer very well. I am so happy about Keiko's training skills. She taught us very easy but effective methods to train Max. If we follow her guidelines, we can expect a very obedient dog in future. We have to do our homework to achieve this target too.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Max (5 month old Border Collie cross) responded to the lesson very well. Yes, you need to work with Max to help him to be a good dog :) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Indira K.
Pukekohe, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training