Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

23rd March 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Really helpful training. It wasn't just training the dog, I was trained to communicate better with my dog. After 3 hours my dog already felt like a completely different dog. A lot less barking, walking her is enjoyable again because she doesn't need to dragged anymore and she listens better in general.

Leash and other training equipment that we received was also a great plus.

Trainer note from Mark:
Awesome effort by these owners to follow and implement my instructions.
This dog has nipped at the gates and doors before all because Sif thought he was in charge.
Nice soft programming and passive skills has refocused Sif and the owners :-)

More reviews about Mark Gall


Joona T.
Sydenham, Canterbury

8th March 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Matty S.'s dog

Keiko came round to help me with what I thought was my lovely, but untrainable dog. Even after a few minutes of activities I saw behaviour I have never seen from my dog before. Now after a few days of continued training I am certain I will have a lovely, well trained dog before we know it. Thanks Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Ruby (9 year old American Bulldog cross) responded to the training. You will definitely in a good place soon :) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Matty S.
Auckland

7th March 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Mark was most helpful, found issues we didn't know we had , separation anxiety , barking at neigbours, recall, pulling and attention seeking.

Trainer note from Mark:
The dogs in question have good temperament but sort of run the show. Rusty a Briard has separation and barking issues , hes a slightly nervous temperament but with out strong leaders, so he thinks he has to do those jobs. His side kick Frankie is the play drive manipulator for attention.
They'll be a works in progress but showed good improvement on the day.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Carla R.
Burnside, Canterbury

5th March 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Bruce W.'s dog

We noticed an improvement from the moment Keiko left with how Leah walked on the lead and also in most other things. Looking forward to the next stage with how she performs with other dogs.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Leah (4 year old Staffy cross) responded to the lesson very well. she needed clear rules, boundaries and who make them :) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Bruce W.
mission Bay, Auckland

28th February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Charlotte S.'s dog

We were very impressed with Bark Busters. Keiko was very patient and informative and helped us to understand our dog. We are amazed how quickly and easily our dog has responded to the training and already see a huge improvement to his behaviour and overall happiness in just a couple of days. Thank you Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Milo (Miniature Poodle 2 year old) responded really well. He needed clear rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Charlotte S.
Belmont, Auckland

27th February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was amazing! His manner and techniques really work. Even after one lesson we could see Gatsby responding...it was so exciting and even though we know we have homework to do it will all pay off if we are consistent.

We highly recommend Mark... our only regret is that we didn’t find him sooner!!

Jo

Trainer note from Mark:
Ahhh MR Gatsby.Cavoodle. 4 yrs old Had the family wrapped around his paw but already a difference in attitude has been seen. keep up the daily 20 min to keep the bossiness at bay. Well done Mr Gatsby

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jo E.
Redwoodtown, Marlborough

27th February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Within moments of Mark being present at home with us we began learning about how our dog better responds when we communicate with him in a safe and clear manner. Judd has become a much happier, calmer dog and even in situations new to him he conducted himself in a better manner than ever displayed before.

Both of us as the humans also had the appropriate training to enable us to have more confidence in our interaction with our boy.

Trainer note from Mark:
Judd the border Collie cross. Typical working breed with brains and pushy manipulating to match .He responded great and the owners are keen to keep the program up. Awesome Juddment Judd.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Charlotte C.
Seddon, Marlborough, Marlborough

25th February 2019

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Natasha M.'s dog

Keiko was amazing with both hazel and holly. She showed me how to demonstrate that I am the leader of the pack so they can relax more.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Hazel (Catahoula cross 2.5 year old) and Holly (Greyhound cross 2 year old) responded to the lesson really well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Natasha M.
Waitakere, Auckland

25th February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Thank you Mark for a very informative and helpful training session. You have a very calm way with you which gets the response you want. Most impressed. Our questions were answered well.

We have already noticed changes in some of the issues we have with Ebie. With consistent homework I know he will be a great wee dog. We would highly recommend Mark from Bark Busters to assist with any issues you have with your beloved doggie.

Trainer note from Mark:
Ebie is a gorgeous but young Corgi whole was having a go at running the show. Great little temperament and young , Everyone did well and the results are already showing. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Carolyn - Cleve P.
Picton, Marlborough

25th February 2019

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Thank you Mark for a very informative and helpful training session. You have a very calm way with you which gets the response you want. Most impressed. Our questions were answered well.

We have already noticed changes in some of the issues we have with Ebie. With consistent homework I know he will be a great wee dog. We would highly recommend Mark from Bark Busters to assist with any issues you have with your beloved doggie.

Trainer note from Mark:
Ebie is a young excitable Corgi, who had separation issues and was trying to be cute but in charge. Simple focus exercises and ground rules and Ebie responded very well.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Carolyn - Cleve P.
Picton, Marlborough

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training