Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

20th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Sheila C.'s dog

We were amazed at how simple the training is and how rapidly our dog Monty responded to Keiko and us. I had expected lots of rules but there are so few. What struck us was the need to understand how the dog thinks and how well Keiko explained this to us. Suddenly we could see that the way Monty was behaving was a reflection on what we were doing and with some easily understood adjustments we could completely change our relationship with our dog.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Monty (Miniature Fox Terrier cross 8 years old) responded to his first lesson very well. He was barking to get attention so once he understood there are rules, boundaries and manners he was very happy to follow them. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sheila C.
Henderson Valley, Auckland

17th October 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was awesome. i didn't believe that there could be such a rapid improvement. i feel more confident now about fixing Barney's anxiety.

Mark's manner was positive and affirming for both me and the dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Little Barney was a stressed Spoodle. barking and biting but nervous of visitors. The owner applied the process and techniques very well and reaps the rewards with a 9 out 10 dog after only a couple of hours. Nice work team.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Tina M.
St Albans, Canterbury

17th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Karen S.'s dog

Keiko came to help our family learn about how to manage our new 7 mth old puppy, Roxy who we just recently got from the animal shelter. Roxy had a few wee naughty habits and really is just so excited at having a new home. Because we have different learning styles and a family of 4, I decided it was best to have a trainer come to the house to train our family so we were all on the same page.

I am so pleased we got Keiko to come to our house. Her manner was so warm and friendly and no question was too silly to ask.

She made us feel very happy about how to look after, care and provide consistent boundaries for Roxy. My 10 year old daughter responded really well and my husband can now speak 3 differing ways to command, manage poor behaviour and praise Roxy.

The training was individualised to our needs and also the needs of Roxy in her own environment. I would definitely recommend.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Roxy (7 month old Huntaway cross) responded to her first lesson. Actually, you all did very well :) She just needed clear rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Karen S.
Te Atatu Peninsula, Auckland

15th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Chantal W.'s dog

My husband, daughter and I got Brian from the Humane Society in December last year. There were thoughts he had been chained and used to fight. We initially got some training which helped to sort a few things out but were still concerned about his aggression towards other dogs (he had attacked a puppy a few months back which left us very scared to take him in any close proximity to other dogs) I found Keiko on the website and decided to see if she could assist with this behaviour. Keiko's first lesson was extremely valuable - she is very knowledgeable and what she relayed to us made absolute sense. After the first visit, we felt elated as we can already see a big change in Brian's behaviour and have hope for the future. I cannot wait to see how we can assist him to change this behaviour with Keiko's help. Thanks so much Keiko. Regards Chantal Stewart and Tayo

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Brian (4.5 year old Boxer) responded to the lesson. He was a little confused about who to protect. It was great to see he became so relaxed when walking on the lead. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Chantal W.
torbay north shore, Auckland

13th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Rekha B.'s dog

Keiko was amazing. She was methodical and calm and helped us to understand what we were doing wrong. Her training methods were simple and so effective. Our dogs have almost stopped their barking and are totally calm and obedient. They are so much fun and we are enjoying them without the stress of being out of control. Thank you Keiko.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Raiden (2.5 year old Shar Pei Staffy cross) and Ragar (7 year old Boxer) did very well with their first lesson. I was very happy with the way they responded. Great to hear they are behaving well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Rekha B.
New Windsor, Auckland

8th October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bonita A.'s dog

I was really amazed by how fast Nova started responding to the training. By the end of the 1st session she had improved 90%.

It is now almost a week after our first session and she is doing unbelievably great.

Some of our biggest problem areas are already a thing of the past:

1: Jumping up and scratching the kids' faces.

2: Pulling uncontrollably on the lead.

3: Barking at everything that moves outside the yard.

4: Speeding out the second a door or gate opens (she now waits behind me)

5: Digging holes in the grass.

Keiko really knows what she's talking about.

I would (and have) recommend her to anyone!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Nova (a year old Vizsla cross) responded to the lesson. She was so willing to learn to be a good girl :) Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Bonita A.
Stanmore Bay, Auckland

3rd October 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Kim H.'s dog

What a great experience. Keiko has a great way in explaining and showing you the signs to look for in understanding and speaking 'dog'. Very early on some simple techniques and changes in what I was doing showed an instant result.

It definitely is about training the owner and I have to say Keiko is wonderful at this.

With the resources left for me to follow and the next catch-up training session to happen soon, I am already feeling a lot more confident and my George is a lot happier.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way George (7 month old French Bulldog) responded to the lesson. It was clear that he was a little confused about the rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work and looking forward to catching up soon :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Kim H.
Auckland

1st October 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Mark was great, very informative, very patient, very clear and had an immediate impact on our dogs. We saw immediate results and Mark left use with great knowledge and tools, we learnt to speak dog and to finally have clear communications. He help us understand our puppies and to handle their personalities effectively.

We are very grateful for his visit and teachings.

Trainer note from Mark:
These two dogs are quite different in temperament and have very different reasons for some similar behaviours , Both Chihuahua x Foxys and close in age , huge barkers and pullers and one is dog agro the other people worried. Nervous and anxious also. The dogs responded well and the owners took on board the techniques to see almost immediate results. Consistency and learning the dogs language will pay off in the end, Awesome job guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Claire M.
Berhampore, Wellington

30th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Bernard K.'s dog

Our Maltese has always had problems listening to our instructions. We were very pleased with Keiko's extensive preparation and clear communication to ensure we can take steps to alleviate this issue. With just one lesson (and making sure that we follow our homework!) we think that there is already an improvement in Wenji's demeanour and interactions with us. Thank you very much, Keiko we look forward to continuing to work with you :)

Trainer note from Keiko:
Wenji (3 year old Maltese) responded to the first lesson very well. She was confused about the structure of her pack. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Bernard K.
Forrest Hill, Auckland

29th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Don M.'s dog

Keiko arrived started with an explanation of the training methods we would use.

Nothing was rushed and the training session went well and I am confident that with Keiko's help the problems will be resolved. Some behaviours are already changing and it has only been one day. I will be doing my part to make this work. I was impressed.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased with the way Coby (7 months old German shepherd Huntaway cross) responded to the lesson. He was just confused about rules and boundaries. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Don M.
auckland, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training