Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

26th April 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Right from the get-go Rosie responded really well to Mark's training. He was friendly and informative and was able to answer all our questions and problems directly and easily. Rosie has already shown huge improvement in her previously dominant behaviour in just a couple of days. The techniques Mark taught us are easy to follow and only require small changes in our day to make it work. Would definitely recommend BarkBusters to anyone having any issues whatsoever with their dog's behaviour.

Trainer note from Mark:
Rosies behaviours were related to Child fear aggression also to bikes and moving things.
This is a dog who never stops moving , whilst in the garden running a racetrack around in a circle on the front lawn. So border collie , always the same way. Lots of OCD but major problem was sibling rivalry with her gentle flatmate buddy. She responded beautifully and it took just a few setups to get everyone on the same page. Awesome work gang.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Niamh E.
Lincoln, Canterbury

26th April 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Louie responded well to the techniques that Mark used. Mark gave us lots of practical strategies to try and he took the time to explain why and how his techniques work. We were really pleased to see immediate improvements in Louie.

Trainer note from Mark:
Louie is a very clever Poodle x Collie and separation anxiety was one of the issues , at 6mths old it was time to sort it. Great work by the owners and taking on board the communication process. Be awesome to see progress in a couple of weeks.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Hayley E.
Hoon Hay, Canterbury

18th April 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Sally W.'s dog

Mark was absolutely fantastic with Monty and us!!! The change in behaviours was incredible even within the first hour. Mark has given us the tools and confidence and accordingly we feel very empowered to continue on the right path with Monty's reprogramming.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bark Busters and Mark no matter how big or small your dog issues are.

Trainer note from Mark:
Both Monty and the family were totally on board with the process and immediate results were seen.
Monty is a lovely dog but very passively in charge with a few reactive traits , ie:cats , recall, pulls but during our lesson we walked off lead and in complete control to heal. Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sally W.
Somerfield, Canterbury

4th April 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Gwenda L.'s dog

Absolutely wonderful. Keiko is a great trainer and we have a different dog from the day she came to us. We will be following up the instructions.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Poppy (6 month old Labrador) is a very energetic young girl. I was very happy with the way she responded to the training. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Gwenda L.
beachlands, Auckland

3rd April 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was awesome with Reiko ( a 7 month old samoyed) who can be very vocal and can be very stubborn at the best of times. We saw a massive improvement with Reiko on the lead by the end of the lesson, less bolshy behaviour around the house and with 7 months of nearly pulling my arm off, he was walking with a loose lead, couldn't believe it! Mark's instructions were easy to follow, clear and to the point. I took Reiko out for his first walk this morning since the session and actually enjoyed it and felt relaxed. Thanks heaps Mark!

Trainer note from Mark:
Reiko is an extremely attention seeking and vocal Samoyd. Super high play drive and a teenager as well. He was put to the back of puppy school due to barking for attention. So far other techniques hadn't worked to develop his focus but during the lesson he steadily got the idea that mum and dad being the leader. Great work guys and I'm pleased Reiko remembered from yesterday. I look forward to catching up soon.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Nicola D.
Bryndwr, Canterbury

29th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Learnt lots about our dog and how he is being top in the house hold.Mark talked through techniques and then followed it up with outdoor training sessions. easy to follow , clear instructions.Dog had made improvements very quickly and was walking nicely on lead by end of session.

Trainer note from Mark:
Great people who want the best for their dog and their own sanity, Mosses was aggressive to other dogs and pulled a lot and barked at numerous things in the garden. Quick learner and great work by the owners to take on board the techniques. I look forward to hearing the updates

More reviews about Mark Gall


Ingrid B.
Burwood, Canterbury

29th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

On training day we found Mark to be very knowledgeable and was very good in delivering instructions that was easy for us to put into practice. There was an immediate response on the day and one week post training Zoe is a different dog. We feel relaxed and enjoy taking Zoe out for walks now. Post training phone calls has been good for keeping us all in check and reflecting on whats working well and what still needs working on.

Trainer note from Mark:
Zoe is a German shepherd and dog reactive , pulled a huge amount , and had changed her reaction to other dogs since moving, possibly stress but still needed addressing. She responded quite well in the lesson but a week out has improved even more , consistent homework is paying off. Nice work guys well done.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jude C.
New Brighton, Canterbury

29th March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Brent M.'s dog

I found Keiko to be a very good trainer and the dogs were responsive to her methods almost immediately.

The training methods have already had a massive impact on my dogs behaviour.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Roger (5 year old Jack Russell) and Syd (10 year old Jack Russell) were barking at the gate when visitors arrived and at the fence to the neighbours. And they only came to the owner when they wanted to. But both of them responded to the training very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Brent M.
Manly, Auckland

28th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I would 100% recommend Mark to anyone who needs some help with their dog. I have a very hyper 2 year old Black Lab who thinks he's the boss, so I always had a hard time getting him to listen. Mark taught me so many techniques to use, and by the end of the session I honestly felt like I was looking at a different dog. His techniques were safe, and were all about learning how to speak "dog" in a non-threatening way. I still have a long way to go, and it will be a work in progress, but I am confident that these techniques will continue to improve my boy's behavior. I am so excited to keep practicing! My only regret is that I didn't do this sooner!

Trainer note from Mark:
This dog was on hyper drive, play drive to the max. Anything the client had already tried he would laugh at and keep playing his boisterous games.
Hadn't learnt to focus, but as soon as the client implemented our programming and training exercises he started to settle and listen. Big dog and would have been the leader in his litter.
Awesome job guys, see you soon for a check up.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Samarah B.
Parklands, Canterbury

18th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sue D.'s dog

Mark came a week ago and we immediately saw improvements in Bensons behaviour as we changed the way we managed him. We had guests to the house on Saturday. We are usually concerned for their safety, but to our amazement instead of barking and chaos at the door he went to his basket when asked and sat quietly. He remained there most of the morning even after being told he could leave. At one stage his snoring could be heard by everyone around the table 😁

Trainer note from Mark:
Benson is a Spaniel on the edge, nervous of visitors and had got nippy and aggressive toward them and the door. major barker at most things.
He responded very well to the owners application of our training focus work and also to the barking and door answering process. Great to hear such a fantastic result after only a week.
Awesome work Ladies and Benson. Keep up the good progress.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sue D.
Silverstream, Wellington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training