Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

11th March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Vicki S.'s dog

Balto has come a long way since we called Keiko in she has helped us a great deal teaching us the correct way to teach Balto. We still have a few more things to practice but we are going to get there with Keiko's help

Trainer note from Keiko:
Yes, Balto (German Shepherd 10 months old) has come a long way. He was quite confused of the rules and boundaries. Once you set them clear he was happy to follow. I am very pleased with his progress. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Vicki S.
Glendene, Auckland

11th March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Eve P.'s dog

Through a very simple approach, all fell in to place, both for us and for Izzy.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Izzy (10 month old Pit Bull cross) is such a sweet girl but can be stubborn. She was pulling lead when walking and only came when she wanted to. Izzy responded to the training very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Eve P.
Blockhouse Bay, Auckland

10th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The technique was easy to follow, we noticed Monty was calmer and following commands almost immediately.

Using the BAH word has been a game changer.

We both felt engaged and the time flew by.

Trainer note from Mark:
Monty is a lovely dog but so in charge, was barking at any passers by and not focussing on commands.
He responded well once the programming exercises started to refocus his on a mission brain. Great work by the owners to take on board a new way of communicating with Monty.

More reviews about Mark Gall


David E.
Picton, Marlborough

8th March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Samantha F.'s dog

Excellent advice and support. Everything Keiko suggested worked and is easy to follow.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Cooper (7 month old Labrador Staffy cross) was a shy puppy when he joined Bark Busters three months ago. But all the time and effort the owners put in he is much more confident and behaving so much better. I was very please to see his progress but he is still a young dog so keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Samantha F.
Gulf Harbour, Auckland

7th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Poppy V.'s dog

Could not be more pleased that we found Mark to help us out with Olive! Olive is a 10 month old staffy X rescue puppy with lots of anxiety/insecurity issues, her biggest issue being barking non-stop at visitors. She gets into a stress frenzy, won't stop barking and won't calm down for anyone. She also has a few passive dominance issues.

We knew we needed someone to help us as we were starting to feel desperate and didn't know what to do/how to control Olive's behaviour- internet tips and basic trainers were not helping us. The last thing we wanted was for our anxious dog to develop into an aggressive dog, a road we felt she was heading down.

Mark works by training people to communicate in dog language and how to use those instinctual responses to get good results. No inhumane methods involved, just practical positive reinforcement training (be good and you'll get praise, methods).

One big part of our lesson was teaching me (a big softie) how to be a stronger leader for Olive so that she feels safer and less insecure. Though Olive and I both need lots of practice and training, Mark has given us all the tools we need to succeed. In just 3 hours today I noticed a huge amount of progress, and we all feel really optimistic now that we can resolve Olive's issues. Mark was lovely to work with, practical, hands-on, patient and informative. Mark left us homework, lots of information, some extra bits and bobs to use for training and with the assurance that we can call him anytime we need help or advice.

Overall we're very happy with this service, it's worth the price and I'd definitely recommend Mark to anyone struggling with their dog's behavioural issues. Thank you so much :)

Trainer note from Mark:
Olive is a dog with huge fear issues of people arriving and pretty much unmanageable when I arrived , The lesson started right then just so we could talk over her anxious barking and guarding.
Lots of work to do but Olive responded well and immediately started focussing.
Fantastic effort by the owners to take on board and apply our techniques will certainly show results . I'm looking forward to catching up with Olive and co soon.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Poppy V.
Rolleston, Canterbury

7th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Mark had a very relaxed, non-judgemental manner. He explained things well and made the lesson enjoyable and the instruction easy to follow. Our dog responded well to the training and there was a marked improvement after the lesson.We continue to see improvement as we carry out the ' homework' set by Mark.

Trainer note from Mark:
This dog is a lovely Golden retriever who absolutely ruled the roost at home but out of home , jumping , rushing doors , pulling on lead especially around certain walking area which she also got extremely worried about.
Definitely a work in progress in the scared of walk areas but she'll come along as the programming is applied.

More reviews about Mark Gall


JUNE K.
RENWICK, Marlborough

6th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of David E.'s dog

Monty responded to Mark's training techniques immediately! His behaviour has changed from constantly demanding play, barking and generally being hyperactive to being a much calmer dog. Monty now comes when we give the "Monty come" command and he has stopped barking at outside noises or passing traffic. He responds positively to the "Bah" sound - such an easy and effective tool to get his attention! Overall Monty now knows he is not "top dog" in the pack and he is a much happier dog. Thanks Mark for showing us the Bark Busters way!!

More reviews about Mark Gall


David E.
Picton, Marlborough

5th March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Emma E.'s dog

We are so pleased with the progress Buster has made. The help Keiko has given all of us has been invaluable. He has gone from an anxious, bark mad dog who drove us crazy to much more a dog who knows his place in the pack. We are now better dog owners and know how to handle situations better since Keiko has shown us helpful tactics. We still have work to do but we are getting there!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Buster (4 year old Griffon) has come a long way. He was quite timid and nervous with visitors but now he is so much calmer and responding to the owners very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Emma E.
Morningside, Auckland

5th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mark explained why our problems were happening and how to easily ,calmly address and solve it.

They were like different dogs the moment the training started. Easy to follow instructions and techniques , no bribery with food and we regained control so quickly.

This bark Busters technique is the only one I've tried that actually worked with our 3 dogs and the whole pack at once.

I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with their dogs behaviours

Trainer note from Mark:
The 3 dogs in question are all very different in temperament and major barkers but also sibling rivalry aggression was starting to occur.
The owners responded with the techiques and saw results almost immediately as each dog was worked with.
Two recent revisits for minor adjusting and the house hold is very relaxed.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Trevor and Leeann R.
Christchurch, Canterbury

3rd March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Margaret & Alex N.'s dog

Keiko was very informative and helpful. She showed us strategies for controlling Rusty and our other dog too which we are using and they work very well.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy the way Rusty (7 years old Retradoodle) responded to the training. He was a little confused about his role in the pack. Be consistent and keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Margaret & Alex N.
Waiuku, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training