Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

31st August 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark made it easy for us to understand how to train our dog and showed some good techniques of how to apply commands to our dog for him to respond to our commands. Having given us a lot of information and having taught us how to train our dog, after only a couple of days the results are already showing with both us and our dog and how we are responding to each other. Still a lot more work to go but things are looking positive.

Trainer note from Mark:
This lovely big boy is an American Bulldog and just hasn't had some rules in place that should have been. He responded well but will be a work on progress especially with his dog fear aggression.
Keep to the program and awesome work.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Regan M.
redwoodtown, benheim, Marlborough

31st August 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Peter H.'s dog

We were very happy with the techniques Keiko showed us. The dogs responded well when we used them. Cooper is going to be a large dog so we needed him to obey our commands. Thank you Keiko!!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Cooper (Newfoundland) responded to the training very well. He is still a young boy so keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Peter H.
Western Springs, Auckland

30th August 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Damond R.'s dog

The training was good really helpful.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Your puppies (Husky 3 month old) responded really well.Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Damond R.
Manurewa, Auckland

27th August 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Sanjay S.'s dog

Keiko gave a very clear understanding for us to understand by showing us how to do things. Nala had already learnt some things we wanted her to improve on. Keiko's demonstration to have Nala follow commands was inspiring for us and not to give up.

Training was very good, everything about puppy behaviours and why the do or act in ways was very well explained and gave us a better understanding on how to get Nala to have manners and behave well.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy the way young Nala (Miniature Poodle, 3 month old) responded to the training. However she is still a puppy, Keep up the good work and don't give up :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sanjay S.
Hillsborough, Auckland

12th August 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Puppy Management

Our second time round with Bark Busters, the last dog has passed away a while ago due to old age . We didn't even look any where else for our new puppies training. Wonderful. Wold always use Bark Busters

Trainer note from Mark:
These clients are of mature age and needed to get on top of the young pups behaviour as its a large breed, before it becomes an issue so Puppy management from day one was the go. Response from pup and owners was immediate but a pup is always a work in progress.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Ron and Pauline G.
Christchurch, Canterbury

9th August 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Amazing results in a very short time, very ,very impressed.

It was kind ,dignified and harm free ,yet still very effective.

I wish I had done it years ago, Millie is almost 6. My advice to dog owners with problems is don't hesitate- do it now.

I would totally recommend Bark Busters to anyone needing help with their dogs. Thank you so much Mark

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sally and Nigel C.
Balclutha, Otago

6th August 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. Immediate change in dogs behaviour. Will still need a session or 2 to address Mayos dog aggression

Trainer note from Mark:
Dogs were very intense barkers , pulled lots , didn't focus. Great 1st results and the next session will be addressing aggression to other dogs. Responded well .nice work owners.

2nd session done with dog aggression in mind. Mayo worked well and pretty much ignored a one on one walk on the street with another dog.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Hayley W.
Christchurch, Canterbury

30th July 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Other
Photo of Emma C.'s dog

Absolutely fantastic.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am very pleased with the progress Lyla (Huntaway cross 18 month old) is making! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Emma C.
Gulf Harbour, Auckland

29th July 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Sachin F.'s dog

Minutes after Keiko walked in through the front door, Teddie started to show amazing changes in his behaviour. Keiko throughly explained to us why we needed to do certain things and how to do these things and they have helped us a lot. She is amazing to talk to and answers any questions you've got, which we think is a real good quality in a dog trainer! Teddie has shown so much change so far and I'm hopeful that he will be the amazingly disciplined dog we need him to be, thanks to Keiko! We would highly recommend her to anyone!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Teddie (4 month old Pomeranian Poodle cross - Pomapoo) did very well. He is still a puppy but he needed a clear structure and boundaries. I was very pleased with the way Teddie responded to the lesson. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sachin F.
Papakura, Auckland

27th July 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Bhavani P.'s dog

Very good training. It was excellent learning for us. Thanks.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Arya (14 month old German Shepherd) did very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Bhavani P.
Massey, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training