Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

26th July 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We discussed the behaviour of Kuri, Kuri showed immediate improvement with no stress and easy to apply techniques over a relaxed and enjoyable lesson.

Mark Has certainly found his calling with a calm and positive manner

Trainer note from Mark:
Kuri lives in an out of the way place Inagahua Junction with no dog training remotely close.
A lot of off lead opertunity has been given because of the nature of the property which we needed to apply to that lifestyle,
Kuri is going to be a great dog just by apply the techniques and rules learnt and responded well to the training session.

30/7/2017 Emailing Progress now its a month and half since our lesson.
Kuri is doing soooo well, Well worth the investment with Bark Busters.
As I type the cat Kuri and me are all on the couch snuggled up, a bit of a squeeze, a first and unconceiveable before the lesson.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Alexandra R.
Reefton, West Coast

25th July 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My husband and I had just adopted a one year old Collie x (Tank) from second chance rescue a couple of weeks before. He was a beautiful boy, but was very excitable on a lead and jumped and pulled. Tank also had some recall but mostly ran as soon as he was off the lead at the beach. Mark was our trainer. Mark taught us some selected verbal communication tones used at the correct time, were amazing at getting a positive response from Tank. First lesson Tank was walking calmly on his lead. Mark was so relaxed and made the training easy to understand. We are now able to enjoy Tank fully and know we have made the best descision possible getting Bark Busters involved. We would highly recommend Mark as an advanced dog trainer++++++

Trainer note from Mark:
Tank and the family were a bit stressed, A very excitable dog Tank took on board the technique and so did the family. This dog will be legend for years to come and no doubt create lots of pleasure for all.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Barbara & John H.
South Brighton, Canterbury

19th July 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Absolutely Fantastic

Trainer note from Mark:
Neighbours had brought to the attention of the owner that her dog had been barking when she was out,unbeknown to the owner it had been going on for a long time.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Leanne M.
Lincoln, Canterbury

12th July 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Hannah G.'s dog

Keiko is an excellent trainer! She has changed my life! She has taught me and my dog so many things. I never thought Missy could change and she has changed for the better. Missy used to be the dominant one in the family but now I am. She used to be so disobedient, hypo, it would be a mission trying to play with her because she would never return her toys simply, wreck my kids toys, never listen, always up to mischief and now after training with Keiko she is a changed dog. Missy is so calm, doesn't wreck anything anymore, drops her toys in front of me when we play catch, stays in my property and so many things. This has changed our life for the better. Keiko is excellent with communication she always returns my calls or texts immediately. Keiko is such a lovely person and really cares about my dog. We are going through a hard time at the moment with council and Keiko is going to the extreme for us to help me save my dog. She is a wonderful lady and excellent dog trainer!! I highly recommend Keiko. Thank you Keiko for everything you have done for us not to mention the value for money is outstanding!! Very happy with everything!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Thank you for the great feed back. Missy (2 year old Boxer cross) responded to the training really well and the owner worked hard to help her behave better. I am very happy with the way Missy is responding to the owner:) Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Hannah G.
Whenuapai, Auckland

11th July 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Hilary S.'s dog

Before we started with Keiko we were at our wits end with Beau. We went to puppy training classes, hired a trainer for a one off session, did an online course and looked obsessively on the internet for advice. We felt out of our depth as Beau is an anxious dog who copes by barking at noises, visitors, other dogs and any stimulus which upsets him. Keiko arrived and sat down with Beau inside the front door. Within a few minutes she had gained control of his barking. She stayed for several hours, and after she left I felt I had a simple, effective way to be in charge of Beau. It is now 2 months later, and he is a different dog. He is quiet in previously stressful situations, which I thought I would never see. When new problems crop up, Keiko is there to walk us through the solution, either on the phone or by visiting. I feel I am in good hands with her because when she goes home, the skills she has taught me still work. Keiko is calm, detailed, and patient. I can see she is committed to working with me until problems are fixed, which is very reassuring as I am a first time dog owner, starting from scratch in building my skills as a dog parent! Having Keiko has allowed our family to enjoy our dog again and feel in charge of him.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Beau (14 month old Miniature Pinscher) responded to the training. He was quite timid and shy. The owners are so determine to help him behave better. All their work is helping Beau to have confidence. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Hilary S.
Auckland

9th July 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Wendy V.'s dog

Keiko was wonderful...very calming. I was unsure how it would all go as I had had two trainers previously. Bessie responded to instructions from Keiko....I was amazed. Bessie had become aggressive and we needed this rectified as I was very worried she would bite someone. Keiko showed me how to use the training aids and the voice tone. This worked well with Bessie. We have been left with a training schedule and it is working well. Thank you so much Keiko... I feel confident that by week 6 we will have a much happier dog...... and owners too!!

Rob and Wendy

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased with the way Bessie (Staffy Whippet cross, 4 year old) responded to the training. You did very well too Wendy! With proper follow through I believe you and Bessie will be in a very happy place in a short amount of time. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Wendy V.
Pokeno, Waikato

28th June 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kelsea S.'s dog

The techniques were explained and demonstrated. We notice the difference by the end of the training, he is a different dog. We are over the moon, small changes but big difference. We really enjoyed the training and found it very valuable. 100%

Trainer note from Keiko:
Nismo (7 month old Husky) did really well. He needed clear structures and boundaries. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Kelsea S.
Snells Beach, Auckland

26th June 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Our Dog Gus is young but as ex farmers we'd never had issues training a dog before. Gus is a lowland polish sheepdog , and needs grooming but also the basics that we were struggling with.

Mark came to us in Geraldine,a 2 hour drive from his home town to spend time walking us through the program.

We saw immediate results and Gus responded well to us ,as the training was for us to teach him.

We liked that no food was used and found he responded to the praise so well.

Dealt with all manner of our lifestyle as we live on the land and needed good control off lead.

Mark was patient and clear and never bothered by anything..

Trainer note from Mark:
Great dog , Gus was pretty bouncy and as he wasn't actually being used for farm work due to a lifestyle change ,he needed focus.
Responded well once the basics were applied. Great owners and two vey old 16 year old dogs to learn a bit from.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Rod and Carol B.
Geraldine, Canterbury

19th June 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was nervous but Mark made me and dog feel at ease.

Trainer note from Mark:
One very grumpy dog at the gate and doors, responded great in the lesson , it was evening and dark and cold so just about all was done in the house as the lighting around was poor.
This dog just needed leaders.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kymberly M.
Blenheim, Marlborough

5th June 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lyneta R.'s dog

We were desperate to get some help as Mya had two very distressing habits - digging veges out of the garden and chasing cats. Mark immediately gave us confidence that he would be able to help with these issues. While we couldn't get results on the issues at our first training there was a noticeable change once we took a more dominant and didn't allow her to lead us. Mya responded quickly when using the techniques Mark described and demonstrated. He was encouraging and supportive during the training. We understand that we need to get this right and perservere before we can expect to see changes on the big issues but Mark assurred us that he would be there to help.

Trainer note from Mark:
Interesting case of an older dog 7 year old Golden retriever who had started digging when it wasn't an issue before, probably connected to the loss of an older dog who passed and a new house .
Mya is a great dog but pulled and recall was becoming an issue all related to her getting and manipulating more dominance.
Great effort by the owners and the next visit should show a marked difference in behaviours..

More reviews about Mark Gall


Lyneta R.
Mosgiel, Otago

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training