Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

26th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Sanet B.'s dog

Keiko was very good in providing information regarding training for Roxy. Roxy seemed to respond well to the correction and other commands.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Roxy (a year old Staffy cross) responded to the lesson very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sanet B.
Northcross, Auckland

25th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were very impressed with the immediate changes in the behaivour of our dogs, particularly Hazel. Honestly, she was a different dog by the end of the lesson!

Trainer note from Mark:
Hazel is a 17mth old Maltese x Shihtzu and pretty highly strung. Bark reactive to all and anything in her vision or ear shot.
The lesson went well and although the owners were slightly sceptical it appears our training system does work on head strong wee dogs too.
Great results but consistency will shine through with wee Hazel and remembering to speakdog not human. Awesome work guys well done.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Leah-Anne M.
Blenheim, Marlborough

22nd September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Great session with Mark. Really love that the training is done at our home and unlike other unsuccessful trainers we've used it isn't based on extreme fear or food. In a week we have made some great progress with walking and door bell running. Really appreciate the knowledge as our Greyhounds are ex-racing but Mark knew how to handle them, so thanks. Highly recommend.

Trainer note from Mark:
couple of awesome dogs and awesome owners. Dogs responded well to our gentle dog speak and did what was asked pretty well on the day. Daily work from the owners will pay off in really great dogs.
Well done guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Lee M.
Belfast, Canterbury

22nd September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We had no idea how to train Louie, we were becoming frustrated and so was he. Mark was wonderful, he explained how Louie was interpreting our actions and the reasons for his behaviour. Then he taught us how to correct everything we needed to and get on the right track to a well behaved dog. It is not an overnight fix and we need to work at it but we started seeing results from day one. We are happier and so is Louie.

Trainer note from Mark:
Louie is an #Spoodle 7 mths old and doing pretty much everything wrong. Problems included jumping , barking , pulling, recall , toilet training, food aggression. louie scored 137 on the #BarkBustersfreequiz a very high score in not a great way.
Both owner and dog responded great , he'll be a work in progress but on the right track now.
the owners now has #speakdog skills. Be great to hear the updates as Louie improves.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Karen S.
Witherlea, Marlborough

20th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Mark was very knowledgeable, understanding and patient. He made great progress with our dog in a very short time (as well as making progress with us). He taught us so many useful tips as an owner and handler that have improved our relationship with our dog and made him a much happier and obedient dog. Thanks Mark!!

Trainer note from Mark:
Noah is a rehome and never been around stock before and as he now resides on a lifestyle block action was needed. He responded really well and seemed to understand what we wanted , Nice work by the owners who's diligence will pay off. Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Karalee W.
Okaramio, Marlborough

16th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of K C.'s dog

Keiko was a wonderful trainer. We have 2 very boisterous Staffy puppies - one is deaf. She demonstrated how to easily manage them with effective behavioural correction techniques. We now have a plan and some hope.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased with the way both Fez and Subi (6 month old Staffies) responded to the lesson. They were just confused about who made the rules. Great dogs :) Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


K C.
Muriwai, Auckland

15th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I wish we'd called Mark sooner! After a couple of fights between siblings which were escalating in severity we needed help to get our pack back together. Mark was fantastic, he took the time to get to know us and the dogs first before we went near the kennels so our session targeted exactly what we needed. He explained and demonstrated the techniques clearly and was patient and non-judgemental. Our dogs responded really well once Mark had trained us as better handlers!! It was a really enjoyable session, we learnt so much and our pack seems happier and more relaxed now that we're more confident leaders. The equipment, resources and support are excellent and I feel like our pack is back on track thanks to Mark.

Trainer note from Mark:
# dogs all working farm breeds, all totally different temperaments, and two competing for the top job with Sibling rivalry ending in vet bills. Awesome folk who took on board the techniques and showed great skills . These dogs will feel soo much happier and more relaxed in their pack now.
Great job.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kirsty M.
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury

15th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mark was confident, friendly and knowledgeable about what he was doing and saying towards my dogs needs.

Trainer note from Mark:
Great people , great weee dog with not major but important behaviour issues , bit of barking and toilet marking, Possum responded well and even went walks with someone other than mum. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Helen P.
ASHBURTON, Canterbury

10th September 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training went very well. mark was very good at helping us understand our dog and we were impressed with how quickly Clem was able to respond. His knowledge is clearly impressive and he was able to give answers to all our queries.

Trainer note from Mark:
Clem is a well mannered but rather pushy boy in certain areas. he responded well as did the owners to applying the techniques to get on top of Clems dog aggression on lead and pushy ball play. Pulled as well. Great work all round.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Paul R.
Springlands, Marlborough

9th September 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Rebecca B.'s dog

Thorough, thoughtful, personalised. I really appreciated Keiko's approach, gentle but firm. She worked with us and our dog towards our own goals and was very knowledgeable; able to answer all my questions in full. I never expected to make so much progress in one day! My Chihuahua puppy was always tugging at the lead on walks but after 5mins practice in the driveway with Keiko guiding us, he was walking perfectly to heel. We also had quick results on door manners and we have a clear plan on what to do each day to continue and develop this good behaviour. I am very happy with Keiko's process and the results.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Archie (6 month old Chihuahua) responded to the lesson. He did very well! Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Rebecca B.
Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training