Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

29th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Fliss G.'s dog

The three hour training session was amazing. Within the first 10mins of the session I noticed a dramatic change... from a dog that would jump up all over you and be over excited with everything to a dog that was happily sitting at my feet waiting to see what we were doing next. I can now walk my dog happily along the fence line of where stock is without him going at them. He now follows rather than leads when taken on walks! Been amazing at home since our session with Mark. I’m no longer frustrated with him, as I now actually understand that I need to speak his language for him to understand what is right and wrong in the human world. I feel like Kaiser and I are now a team!

Trainer note from Mark:
Kaiser is a blue heeler and was absolutely full on. living in the country and chasing everything. Great focus now and the client has taken onboard the training techniques . awesome work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Fliss G.
Rangiora, Canterbury

27th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sarvs F.'s dog

Keiko has opened up another set of eyes in terms of dog behaviour. We have another older dog and you never stop learning about how best to train your pets to get the best out of them.

Keiko is extremely patient with both Bear and us (lol), makes herself available and very helpful.

The reason we engaged her was Bear had been really naughty and had to front up to court. Keiko upon request and without any hesitation came along to support us in court which we thought was amazing and well and truly beyond the call of duty! Before the appearing in court she had provided full reports for Bear.

We are really happy with the progress Bear is making, he is such a different dog to before we met Keiko. It is work in progress and the great thing about Bark Busters is the support is for life.

Thank you so much Keiko and we look forward to continuing the journey with you!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sarvs F.
Te Atatu South, Auckland

25th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Luke P.'s dog

Keiko was amazing with Tyson from the moment she stepped in our front door.

Straight away we could see Tyson was a bit different – he respected Keiko and there was an understanding between them when she was engaging with him.

She methodically went through the Bark Busters program on the ipad explaining everything and answering all our questions.

Keiko was clear and precise around how the pack hierarchy works and the importance for us to take charge and be the leader – this was really insightful and started us understanding and thinking about our relationship with Tyson in a bigger, more holistic way.

After already trying two other dog trainers, we were starting to think maybe Tyson would always act in the way he was behaving - we hadn’t seen any improvement.

Keiko explained a lot of the training is around how we are as owners. One of the big things we wanted was to be able to take Tyson for a walk on lead and not have him pulling and yanking us the whole way. He's a big boy - 45kgs.

After learning about the "bah" noise and the proper way to lead, it was pretty much instant and we were shocked - total night and day. He walked along side me with a slack j-shaped lead and has very rarely pulled ahead again.

We are still working on this when other dogs are around, but our foundation is getting stronger and stronger.

Tyson is more attentive to us and making improvements all the time.

Kieko has been a life-saver as we thought the way Tyson was it – she’s made a huge difference in our world and the way we interact with him – and I know he’s happier as well.

Would thoroughly recommend Keiko.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Luke P.
Massey, Auckland

25th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent! Mark was obviously very experienced and had a good teaching style, very patient. Comprehensive notes and information were presented, and I felt well supported.

Trainer note from Mark:
Bit of a barking issue and had bitten a couple of people, a change in the house members had created a stressed Charlie. Charlie responded well and will follow up with more work but the owner took it all on board and will apply well.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Bruce H.
Redcliffs, Canterbury

19th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I cannot tell you how happy we were after just one session. We noticed the change straight away and it has been easy to maintain and follow through. We looked at other places and even take Mouse to dog training however, she was always good when we were out...the problems were at home and other places want you to go to them... which we did think would be helpful. With a small toddler and both of us working we were extremely thankful to Mark for his assistance with Mouse. We now know "dog speak" and how to manage her quirks in a way she understands. Massive difference with her after the first session and she continues to do extremely well! Super happy!

We had a follow up appointment four weeks later just to help a bit more with walking and we feel confident that this will continue to improve from the extra tips and work from Mark.

Trainer note from Mark:
Mouse was an interesting extremely clever Shepherd, hence the help call. Mouse would be a boisterous beast at home and good at group training, First inside visit she was in a enclosed area so that now not necessary, would jump on everyone, now not an issue, a few in home exercises and focus tools and this dog will continue to be an awesome asset to the family. Great work and consistency to all.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kirstie R.
Rangiora, Canterbury

18th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Peta L.'s dog

Very comprehensive and Keiko shows a very good understanding of the methods and the reasons behind them.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am glad the lesson helped the owner to help Beaudy (Golden Retriever 4 month old) to glow up to be a well behaved dog. He did very well. But he is still a young puppy so be patient and be consistent!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Peta L.
Waiuku, Auckland

14th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Stephanie W.'s dog

The training is very professional and found something that are in urgent need of correction such as tail chasing.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Rex (German Shepherd 3 year old) responded to the training. Although the owner didn't think his tail chasing behaviour was not a problem but had to be addressed. He did very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Stephanie W.
Dairy flat, Auckland

13th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Stephanie B.'s dog

Bark Busters was the first training method that worked immediately with Penny when she was younger. Keiko has an absolutely fantastic manner and explains everything in such a simple way that just makes sense!

Every time she leaves I am filled with confidence that I am 100% capable of my dogs listening to me (respecting me!).

When we got our second dog not long ago the knowledge I gained from Keiko in how to deal with certain behaviours has been extremely valuable.

I think the service is one of a kind and can't recommend it enough to others out there.

THANK YOU!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I am more than happy to help you any time! The dogs are doing really well. Keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Stephanie B.
Cockle Bay, Auckland

11th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We got so much out of our session with Mark...noticed changes in Molly within the 3 hours and that continued after Mark left. He gave us really simple, practical tips and advice that related to our environment and dog.

The way Mark delivered the information was personable and non-judgemenatal , making us feel at ease and confidant in our ability to take back control of our dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Molly. Pretty out there and full on all the time, plus a wee toddler in the house, these guys recognised they had to do something to get in charge as Molly really didn't obey anything.
Great effort and with practice you'll have good dog.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Lara M.
Tawa, Wellington

10th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of JEAN N.'s dog

It was wonderful! We were so surprised to see Kona respond immediately to Keiko's methods. WOW! Kona has never been so relaxed and quiet. It was a joy to see her like that and really gave us hope for success with her!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Kona (8 month old Labrador) responded to the training really well. I was very pleased. But she is still a young girl, keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


JEAN N.
Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training