Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

12th February 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Bhavesh S.'s dog

We can't thank Keiko enough for the work she did with us and helping us train our dog Louie. Louie went from an anxious yappy dog to a settled best friend. Visitors today and no barking! Used to bark at pet bird, now stopped! She's a dog whisperer but the best part is she teaches you how to be a confident leader for your dog.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Louie (2 year old, Shih Tzu Bichon cross) responded to the training very well. He really wants to please the owners and do the right thing. as long as you communicate to him in the way he understands and right timing, he can only get better. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Bhavesh S.
Auckland

12th February 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Jaime D.'s dog

Mark was amazing to work with. I came away from the lesson feeling so much more confident with what I needed to be doing. He offered a huge amount of advice and OB responded very well to the training. We have had success within our first week, looking forward to what is to come after some time.

Trainer note from Mark:
OB is a lovely but stubborn French Bulldog. At 8mths thought he was the main man. barking and Separation anxiety issues as well as marking.
Jaime applied as I had instructed and Ob responded well and even didn't go nuts at the other dogs we went past.
Awesome work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jaime D.
Ashburton, Canterbury

12th February 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Gurmeet S.'s dog

The training was very helpful and Tej is progressing nicely.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Tej (7 month old Bichon cross) is doing really well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Gurmeet S.
Manurewa, Auckland

7th February 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amanda S.'s dog

Thank you Kekio! We are enjoying a quieter and very relaxed dog in our home, now that we understand how to communicate with Daisy and are not confused on what actions to take. Your time with us on the first visit made immediate impact to her behaviour and your on going support has made the simple steps easier to remember.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Daisy (18 month old Cavoodle) responded to the training very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Amanda S.
Glendowie, Auckland

2nd February 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Melanie W.'s dog

I liked Mark, he was clear with his communications and thorough when finding out our issues with our dog. He instructed how to achieve results but let us do the work. His instructions were simple enough to follow and play out. The information he left behind were useful as reminders on how to do things. He gave us clear home work to do. The methods he has taught seem to be making a difference already. Since the first lesson, Mark has met up with us in a situation where my dog has real problems coping. He helped with the dogs behaviour without taking over, but resulting in significant improvements.

Trainer note from Mark:
This dog was found at 4 weeks of age and then rehomed at about 4months, so lots of missed education and bonding from Mother dog.
She's highly dog aggressive and reactive so will be a work in progress but is already showing vast improvement in a short space of time. Great commitment by the owner to get on top and have a socially acceptable dog. great work Guys

More reviews about Mark Gall


Melanie W.
Governors Bay, Canterbury

1st February 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Natalie W.'s dog

Keiko explained many things I had not thought of. I have been delighted with the help Keiko gave Amber and myself and I will continue to follow the training information she gave us. What a lovely lady Keiko is - many, many thanks!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Amber (16 month old Cavoodle) was a little over protective of the owner. I was very please with the way she responded to the training.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Natalie W.
Parnell, Auckland

26th January 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

8 months on and just had another check up and Mark has been fantastic. He always has ideas on how to improve her behaviour in various situations. Originally our dog Macey was very hyperactive and distracted and being part collie she also got quite nervous in certain situations. Mark helped us on our first session with pulling, jumping, barking and nervousness. She showed improvement on day one. She is now a calmer dog for majority of the time ,walks well on the lead. Still some work to do but all of Mark's advice has been awesome.

Trainer note from Mark:
Macey was an extremely active dog, jumped , pulled , didn't focus, very fearful of new people and would nip out of fear defence.
I was called in when she was about 6-7 mths old and have had a couple of revisits since our first lesson to adjust and check on the owners progress.
She's now much more relaxed , reasonably confident and a responding well dog. Still a work in progress but great strides have already been made .
With consistent focus work and praise she'll be a well adjusted dog in the near future.
These owners have embraced our system to help an otherwise difficult dog through to a settled dog.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Frances B.
Redwood, Canterbury

24th January 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Nicole V.'s dog

Keiko was very knowledgeable with training dogs in general. I was a bit skeptical at first it was going to work because we thought being an older dog (6 years old), he won't absorb anything that we teach him. Magnus was disobedient most times and would not come when called. Keiko as a visitor, I was extremely amazed when Magnus listened to her!! We have continuously been following her training aid and schedule and have been consistent. Today is Day 3 and I can almost say he is obedient!!! Thank you so much for helping us Keiko! You are amazing :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Nicole V.
Otahuhu, Auckland

4th January 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting
Photo of Ken O.'s dog

Keiko was fantastic and gave us so much confidence when we were feeling quite anxious about taking Rosie into our home first day. After only 1 session with Keiko, Rosie does not bark or whine in the houses and 99% of the time will go outside to relieve herself. Roll on lesson 2!!!!!!!!!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ken O.
mission bay, Auckland

27th December 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Really enjoyed the training and seeing the progress that we made with Lottie. It was clear, concise and we were able to understand what we needed to do. Leaving 'homework' written down helped us do the training in the busy Christmas buildup.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Blaise D.
Culverden, Canterbury

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training