Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

9th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Sam W.'s dog

Mark explained things very clearly and went through a number of training exercises with us for Frankie. We could see an immediate difference in Frankie and were excited to implement the training.

Trainer note from Mark:
Frankie is a clever and pushy wee dog, this clients first dog so basics and learning to speak dog was needed, much improved on lesson one back a month ago and some more skills to apply on the second visit. Huge improvements for a busy household with two little kids.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Sam W.
Strathmore, Wellington

9th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Delwyn M.'s dog

Keiko took the time to get to know our dogs, she patiently watched all the triggers, and observed the behaviour of both ourselves and the dogs. She provided insight into Busby's behaviour that we were totally oblivious to prior to Keiko's visit. She gave us tools and techniques in a very simple manner to help us form a wonderful, lifelong bond with Busby in a non-coercive manner, without the use of treats or bribery. We can't thank you enough Keiko - WE are fully committed to the BarkBusters way - Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Already we have a pack of Newfoundlands that has started listening and responding to us, like never before.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Great to hear they are doing well. I was very pleased with the way they responded to the training. Keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Delwyn M.
Titirangi, Auckland

8th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Mark had Ash sorted very soon after arriving. He pointed out simple things we were doing that was exacerbating Ash's behavior and how we could easily change this. He was here for 3 hours and we covered an enormous amount in that time, from simple things like learning his position in our "pack" and obedience, to walking on the lead and long lead work. Ash changed from that day due to Mark's advice. When Ash had a "relapse" Mark quickly came back to work with us all again.

Trainer note from Mark:
Ash is a pushy wee man and clever at getting his way, Speak dog training for the family and improvements seen almost immediately. A recent revisit for a neck up check up has ironed out a couple more things. This family are keen to get it right. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Rhonda K.
Papanui, Canterbury

6th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Emily M.'s dog

The training was fantastic. I have noticed a major improvement in the dogs already. They don't bark when we leave the house anymore or when someone comes to the door.

Keiko was great at explaining why our dog was behaving like he was.

Trainer note from Keiko:
The boys responded to the training really well. Great to hear they are behaving better:)
Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Emily M.
Albany, Auckland

4th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Laura E.'s dog

Keiko is fantastic! Buddy has not been an easy puppy and she has been so helpful. She has an amazing calmness that rubs off on animals and humans alike.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Buddy (Pug Griffon cross, 6 month old) is a very cleaver boy. I was very pleased with the way he responded to the training. Keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Laura E.
Sandringham, Auckland

4th September 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Vanya V.'s dog

The training was great it was very informative and any questions or concerns we had were answered and dealt with at the training. The boys made progress and responded on the first training session I was very impressed.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased with the way boys (English Staffy cross, 8 month old) responded to the training. They are very sweet boys:) Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Vanya V.
Te Atatu South, Auckland

4th September 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Right from the time Mark walked in the door it was clear that our dog understood that something new was about to happen. Mark showed by example how to best manage a rather noisy excitable small dog.

Trainer note from Mark:
Little Misty was in charge of this house, not a dominant dog but definitely a rather clever one and had the family sussed. The family took on board what was being taught to them and Misty responded well in the lesson. Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Trevor H.
Ilam, Canterbury

31st August 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark made it easy for us to understand how to train our dog and showed some good techniques of how to apply commands to our dog for him to respond to our commands. Having given us a lot of information and having taught us how to train our dog, after only a couple of days the results are already showing with both us and our dog and how we are responding to each other. Still a lot more work to go but things are looking positive.

Trainer note from Mark:
This lovely big boy is an American Bulldog and just hasn't had some rules in place that should have been. He responded well but will be a work on progress especially with his dog fear aggression.
Keep to the program and awesome work.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Regan M.
redwoodtown, benheim, Marlborough

31st August 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Peter H.'s dog

We were very happy with the techniques Keiko showed us. The dogs responded well when we used them. Cooper is going to be a large dog so we needed him to obey our commands. Thank you Keiko!!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Cooper (Newfoundland) responded to the training very well. He is still a young boy so keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Peter H.
Western Springs, Auckland

30th August 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Damond R.'s dog

The training was good really helpful.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Your puppies (Husky 3 month old) responded really well.Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Damond R.
Manurewa, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training