Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

6th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of David E.'s dog

Monty responded to Mark's training techniques immediately! His behaviour has changed from constantly demanding play, barking and generally being hyperactive to being a much calmer dog. Monty now comes when we give the "Monty come" command and he has stopped barking at outside noises or passing traffic. He responds positively to the "Bah" sound - such an easy and effective tool to get his attention! Overall Monty now knows he is not "top dog" in the pack and he is a much happier dog. Thanks Mark for showing us the Bark Busters way!!

More reviews about Mark Gall


David E.
Picton, Marlborough

5th March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Emma E.'s dog

We are so pleased with the progress Buster has made. The help Keiko has given all of us has been invaluable. He has gone from an anxious, bark mad dog who drove us crazy to much more a dog who knows his place in the pack. We are now better dog owners and know how to handle situations better since Keiko has shown us helpful tactics. We still have work to do but we are getting there!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Buster (4 year old Griffon) has come a long way. He was quite timid and nervous with visitors but now he is so much calmer and responding to the owners very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Emma E.
Morningside, Auckland

5th March 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mark explained why our problems were happening and how to easily ,calmly address and solve it.

They were like different dogs the moment the training started. Easy to follow instructions and techniques , no bribery with food and we regained control so quickly.

This bark Busters technique is the only one I've tried that actually worked with our 3 dogs and the whole pack at once.

I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with their dogs behaviours

Trainer note from Mark:
The 3 dogs in question are all very different in temperament and major barkers but also sibling rivalry aggression was starting to occur.
The owners responded with the techiques and saw results almost immediately as each dog was worked with.
Two recent revisits for minor adjusting and the house hold is very relaxed.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Trevor and Leeann R.
Christchurch, Canterbury

3rd March 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Margaret & Alex N.'s dog

Keiko was very informative and helpful. She showed us strategies for controlling Rusty and our other dog too which we are using and they work very well.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy the way Rusty (7 years old Retradoodle) responded to the training. He was a little confused about his role in the pack. Be consistent and keep up the good work! :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Margaret & Alex N.
Waiuku, Auckland

27th February 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kara M.'s dog

I got a lot of value out of the session with Mark from Bark Busters. It was reassuring to know that what I'd been doing so far with River was on the right track and to learn new methods and tricks to combat some specific behavioral issues. His insight into dog behavior and reasoning was enlightening.

Trainer note from Mark:
Rivers a lovely dog but picked up abandoned on a river and in very poor state. Dumped very young with little or no mother dog influence.
Fear issues and anxiety are her problems especially of new people .
She's a quick learner and not dominant by nature so easy to please.
Awesome work already put in place by the owner has saved this dog. Well done.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kara M.
Alpine Terrace, Southland

25th February 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Good info on being the pack leader, and behaviour correction/consequences for ignoring us. Good initial results seen, especially with lead pulling. Barking at somebody knocking on the door may still take some time. Mark was great, very approachable and we feel welcome to message/email him with any questions, and for further advice on any problems we might have. Good start with Barney, we saw results on the first day, which encourages us to keep working hard with him.

Trainer note from Mark:
Barneys not a confident dog with other dogs , highly dog reactive and also in home protective , rehome with much education prior to the current owners.
He'll come along good but will be a work in progress especially with other dogs.
Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Maddie V.
Te Anau, Southland

25th February 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Betty-Anne M.'s dog

The entire session that Keiko delivered was with clarity, and passion - thus, a productive learning and progress forward for not just our dog Chico, but also myself and my 21 year old son - as we are both responsible for Chico.

I felt that there was definitely hope and a future for Chico within our large whanau.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Chico (18 month old Pit Bull cross) was confused with his role in the pack. Once he understood the correct pecking order and what the owners want him to do he was so happy to do so. I was very pleased with the way Chico responded to training. Happy dog Happy family! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Betty-Anne M.
Manurewa, Auckland

24th February 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Really great, thanks Mark. We got a response straight away from Charlie, she was happy to sit outside and not bark and walked really well in the lead. I’ve got a bit of work to do to make sure she keeps it up now. Would definitely recommend.

Trainer note from Mark:
Awesome dog , just needed speaking to in dog language.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kate B.
North East Valley, Otago

23rd February 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mark was great and very easy to learn from and talk to. Both my partner and I attempted completing various exercises with our Husky and with Marks guidance we achieved great results in our first session. We would both highly recommend Mark for an South Island based dog owners who are seeking help in relation to any concerns. Mark was able to finish our training session and leave us feeling happy moving forward with our weeks full of training and some new gear!

Trainer note from Mark:
Huskies aren't easy but Eeve showed she can be trained , and the owners took on board the process and exercises to develop the focus. Great effort guys .

More reviews about Mark Gall


George C.
Arrowtown, Otago

23rd February 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jing Y.'s dog

Keiko Ruwhiu has training my dog Louie since 16 Sep 2017. She is a wonderful trainer. She is a very patient and very professional trainer. After first lesson, my dog Louie made big change. His bad behaviors got better, less barking when he saw other dogs and he can walk by the owner very well. We are so happy with the results after training with Keiko. We strongly recommend Keiko that she is the best trainer that I met. Thanks for working hard with us and giving professional job.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Louie (9 year old German Shepherd) needed clear leadership. He responded to the training really well. I am very happy with his progress and I can see he became much happier when the owners took leadership. Well done all and keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Jing Y.
Mission Bay, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training