Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

2nd June 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of James H.'s dog

Keiko has been a great trainer, very patient and not afraid to tell it like it is, direct and straight to the point. Our most recent session was a massive breakthrough for me as I have been struggling to walk Ripley properly, but now I have renewed confidence. I know that as Ripley grows I know that Keiko is but a phone, email or skype away!

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Ripley (1 year old Miniature schnauzer) responded to the training. She is a very cleaver dog. Keep up the good work! And I am available any time when you need further help.

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


James H.
Devonport, Auckland

31st May 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Dierdre O.'s dog

Mark has visited twice. He is a calm, confident trainer who helped us understand our female KBT pup. Riley respects my husband as top dog but she tries to dominate me. Mark demonstrated how I should use 'passive dominance' more consistently. Her other issues were barking/guarding front door if anyone tried to leave; barking/attention-seeking whilst we talk on phone/ vacuum cleaner etc; whining in the car; jumping & biting me at the park when excited!

She's a sweetie most of the time - loves her family and other people and loves to play with other dogs. We just need to stop her bad habits. It's a work in progress but good to know Mark is available if we need further guidance.

Trainer note from Mark:
Quite a challenge as this Kerry Blue terrier is very passively dominant and that hasn't been picked up till now by the owners. Very clever dog. But huge improvements in just a couple of sessions.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Dierdre O.
Normanby, Otago

28th May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amanda M.'s dog

Was totally amazed with the progress I saw in myself and bear in the first training session we had. Can now understand bear a lot better than I did, am forever grateful and glad I made the decision to contact Keiko.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Bear (German Shephard Cross, 1 year old) did really well with the training. He is so willing to please you once he understand what you want him to do. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Amanda M.
Pukekohe, Auckland

26th May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Jenny A.'s dog

Keiko was very clear and patient. She demonstrated clearly everything she said. Poppy was listening more and definitely responding. The techniques were clear, gentle and easy to understand. Made complete sense. The time went really fast and I was encouraged to keep going. Looking forward to further interactions and help from Keiko and I've already sung her praises to family and friends.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Poppy is still a very young puppy (3 month old Cavoodle). But she responded to the training very well. I am looking forward to working with you and Poppy very soon!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Jenny A.
Lynfield, Auckland

24th May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Brenda T.'s dog

We are very happy with the progress both our dogs are making. The changes are great. They now both sleep through the night in crates and we can leave the house without the neighbours complaining about barking. We are all a lot happier, us and our dogs.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way both Rawley (Standard Poodle, 4 year old) and Winnie (toy Poodle, 2 year old) responded to the training. Particularly Rawley did very well. So happy that they are sleeping in the crates. And stopped barking. Your neighbours must be happy too :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Brenda T.
Cockle Bay, Auckland

21st May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Kait S.'s dog

Keiko is professional and an amazing observer. She has a calm and effective approach toward training. The session was absolutely valuable and educational for our puppy as well as us!

Trainer note from Keiko:
Peyton (8 week old Cavoodle) is a sweet puppy. It is still early days but I am glad you get to understand her better. I am looking forward to working with you and Peyton more in the future!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Kait S.
Mt. Wellington, Auckland

20th May 2017

Mark Gall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We found Mark's training to be a turning point in our relationship with our dogs. Since the first training a week ago, the dogs have been more settled and focused on us in positive ways. Mark trained us all as a family, particularly focusing on our teenagers so that they have more confidence and competence to manage the dogs. Consequently they are taking more responsibility in their care and walking and we are all having more fun. The dogs are now pulling minimally on their walks and we are trying new things with them. The training collars and training pillows which came with the lessons are really effective. When we have needed to contact Mark because of issues he has been available to us. Mark's training style helped us feel more calm and confident which is essential when trying to manage challenging behaviours. We would definitely recommend Mark to others needing help with their dogs.

Trainer note from Mark:
These dogs are rehome dogs from very dudious sitation and pretty much no education and at 3 years old there are some very serious behaviour issues but this family are their forever home so have taken on board the challenge and realise the work in progress for one of the dogs.
fantastic response from the owners to employ the techniques shown and apply them.
I'm looking forward to catching up and seeing progress

More reviews about Mark Gall


Robin M.
Lyall Bay, Wellington

20th May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Hilary S.'s dog

I felt so relieved that Keiko's approach was very detailed and thorough. She took the time to really understand Beau, and didn't rush. I got the impression she genuinely enjoys training, loves dogs and wants to help them to be happier. I appreciated her patience and thoroughness in answering my questions.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Beau (14 month old Miniature Pincher) responded to his first lesson. He is still a young dog so keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Hilary S.
St. Marys Bay, Auckland

19th May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tracey B.'s dog

It was actually so simple once Keiko explained how it works. Ty was walking beautifully by the time Keiko left! I was astonished. The techniques were simple and easy to follow. We all learnt a lot about a dogs natural behaviour and now to get the best out of ours.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Ty (Heeler cross 7 month old) did very well. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Tracey B.
Titirangi, Auckland

16th May 2017

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ashleigh K.'s dog

Really enjoyed the training thanks Keiko!!!! All made sense cant wait to see results.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy how Ty (Huntaway cross 18 month old) responded to the training. It's still early days. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Ashleigh K.
Herald Island, Auckland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training