Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

8th July 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Mark K.'s dog

A miracle happened in our house yesterday. Keiko very quickly showed us how to communicate with our dogs effectively, getting them to respond correctly and all in a couple of hours. They no longer jump up, bark randomly, pull on their leads or jump on the furniture. They are happier and now know who’s the boss. All achieved without treats - just simple techniques that work. If I hadn’t seen this for myself I would have been very cynical. Worth every cent! Thank you Keiko!

Trainer note from Keiko:
You are more than welcome! I was very happy with the way Duffy (8.5 year old Eg Cocker Spaniel) and Zico (6 year old Am Cocker Spaniel) responded to the lesson. They simply needed to understand that there are rules, boundaries and manners. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Mark K.
Kohimarama, Auckland

30th June 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

A simple and easy way to understand how a dog operates.

Stanley was focussing and listening to me with in a very short time and not pulling on the lead, not rushing the doors, sitting and waiting, he wasn't scared of the world ,was looking around ,checking things out which was not what he was like before.

He would react to anything and try to run away from it including the paddock which we run them in, I could even get him into that paddock at the first attempt to enjoy the space.

There was no pressure on the dog or myself which made it easier to get the message across.

We had thunderstorms that night and with the natural relaxants and Marks Bark Busters techniques Stanley was not worried about them. Still not enjoying them but much less stressed.

Trainer note from Mark:
Stanley is a rehome dog for the owners but was extremely worried about life as he'd no training and never been out of his yard , possibly tied up most of the time.
A beautiful bull breed cross with a soft nature.
He really didn't know what to do.
Fantastic response and committed owners . Awesome work

More reviews about Mark Gall


Kathy A.
Te Horo, Otaki, Wellington

20th June 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We saw immediate improvement with our two dogs, Charley and Sputnik (both are Cavalier King Charles Spaniels). Mark helped us understand why our dogs were behaving the way they were, and helped us to become better pack leaders. His techniques were excellent, and he has been very responsive in terms of followup questions. Our dogs are so much better than they were before we met with Mark. I am thrilled with the service and cannot recommend it highly enough. I wish we had done this earlier!

Trainer note from Mark:
Sputnik and Charley are great temperament dogs but barked and took on the visitors in a highly exciting way. The owners implemented our techniques and with in the lesson immediate improvement.
Great work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Nancy L.
Blenheim, Marlborough

18th June 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Good explanation of how puppy thinks, and how we need to treat him to help him be a well behaved dog as he grows

Trainer note from Mark:
Previous clients of a behaviour issue dog they decided to get us in right from the pick a puppy , which one , what temperament ,stage.
The 1st lesson of several as well as puppy school this pup is going to cared for with supervision by the teenage son, so implementing the importance on focus and training was important.
Great wee pup and he'll do well.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Naomi C.
Halswell, Canterbury

7th June 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Avette K.'s dog

The training gave us some really useful tools but more importantly it gave us hope that we would be able to work with our dogs to solve the problems we were having.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Both Jazz (2 year old German Spitz) and Kiki (16 month old Staffy cross) were very territorial due to confusion. I was very pleased with the way they responded to the training. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Avette K.
Auckland

5th June 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Sheena T.'s dog

The training was amazing, Keiko our trainer gave us a better understanding of our dogs and brilliant techniques. With just 5 minutes into the training our dogs responded to the techniques quickly much to our surprise. Just over 2 years we have raised our dogs with no training what so ever and we would of never thought we could accomplish what we did with only just one lesson. Our dogs are a lot more calmer, they don’t bark, have learned to sit and have stopped jumping up. Extremely happy with everything we have learned so far and we are definitely looking forward to our next lesson. Thank you again Keiko and the Bark Busters team.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very happy with the way Brutus (Pit Bull cross 3 year old) and Blackie (Boxer Rotty cross 3 year old) responded to the training. They needed clear rules and boundaries. Once they are clear both boys were more than happy to follow them. Good job! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Sheena T.
Mangere, Auckland

2nd June 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I found the training very helpful. It was clear and concise and sensible. It definitely fitted what we needed. It was great to have some pre reading. And I am really pleased we have written notes as well as info sheets. I also really like the home training schedule I find this helpful as I like to have lists to follow. Having Mark come to our house was great.

Trainer note from Mark:
Lovely dog but has been in charge for a little while ,a 6 mth Schnauzer and a new baby in the house changes the dynamic as well. She barked and pulled and rushed the door, also recall is an issue, even more so with a baby on board. She'll be a work in progress as most young dogs are but responded during the lesson. lead work she's a challenge with but has been let do her thing until now. Nice effort guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Jess O.
Paraparaumu Beach, Wellington

31st May 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Yolande T.'s dog

We really enjoyed our session with Keiko. She was able to positively alter some of the bad habitual behaviour we had inadvertently allowed to develop for our puppy. It was great to be given one-on-one training in our surroundings to help us to help our puppy in a positive, holistic manner.

Trainer note from Keiko:
I was very pleased the way Pebbles (5 months old Chihuahua Poodle cross) responded to the training. Pebbles is a very shy girl so take the steps slowly and be consistent. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Yolande T.
Te Atatu South, Auckland

28th May 2018

Keiko Ruwhiu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Stephanie M.'s dog

Wonderful! Keiko explained her methods in a way that was easy to understand and achieve, we had a shared goal and I knew exactly what I needed to practice in order to improve my dog's behaviour. It was also a very quick fix where paying attention to the small things made the more challenging behaviours disappear.

Trainer note from Keiko:
Milo (Labrador 4 year old) responded to the training very well. He stopped barking at the fence very quickly. Milo and his mum are A+ students! Great Job :)

More reviews about Keiko Ruwhiu


Stephanie M.
Auckland

24th May 2018

Mark Gall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent practical lessons and tips which is already helping (after only a couple of hours).

A very in charge dog with barking issues.

Trainer note from Mark:
The lesson was with the family and one of the children so the consistency will be there and Lola a one year old Staffy with Fear issues showed focus skills not seen by the owners before. Nice work guys.

More reviews about Mark Gall


Charles V.
Whitby, Wellington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in New Zealand. Bark Busters has business areas available within New Zealand. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across New Zealand. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training