Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Kim C Ngaio, North Island | April 10 2024
This was invaluable! It’s only been a few days and I’ve noticed a big change in Bowser. I am able to gain control and get him to listen to me when he starts to bark at whatever it is he’s decided he needs to bark at. The growl/clap escalation method is already understood and he listens before we get to the water spray moment. We’ve got more to work on, but I am so indebted to Keith, I can’t thank him enough for the advice and support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Kim. It's very gratifying to get this feedback and to know that Mr Anxious is responding so quickly. He's got a way to go but his early responsiveness is a great sign he (and you) can do this!
review image
Tracey S Palmerston North, North Island | April 10 2024
Maz is responding really well to the Bark Busters training. She responds immediately to being corrected and already seems a lot more relaxed, less anxious. I’ve even found her sitting on the deck listening to the neighbours dog barking without making a sound, two weeks ago she would’ve been barking like crazy in return. I know we still have a long way to go but, WOW, what a difference already. I can’t thank Keith enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Tracey. That's excellent news. Well done you, it doesn't happen without work on your part. As the barking gets more under control the other behaviours will also get better as Maz accepts your leadership and the security that brings. I'm looking forward to seeing further progress when I visit Palmerston North next.
review image
Pooja G Auckland, North Island | April 05 2024
Kieko was great and gave us a different perspective to understand dog behaviour. Keiko's methods really helped and we could notice instant change in our dog's behaviour. Very well explained with relevant videos and presentation, experience was beyond our expectations. We had/have ongoing and prompt support from Kieko following the session. Thanks Keiko for the amazing session and we look forward to seeing you soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you for taking time to leave a review Pooja! I was very happy with the way Drago (4 years old Staffy Mastiff cross) responded to his first session. He was confused about the rules and boundaries. Now he has leaders who understand him better!! Keep up the good work! My help is always available for you 😊
review image
Glynis G Auckland, North Island | April 04 2024
Great first session - Bailey was responding well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Great to hear Bailey (1 year old Maltese Poodle cross) is doing well! Keep up the good work!! My help is always available for you 😊
review image
Lydia O Dallington, South Island | March 26 2024
Mark you were a huge help with educating Ingemar and I about communicating with our dog. You also demonstrated the training and made sure we could follow your instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : 1st lesson with Murphy a 11mth old Golden Retriever who is reactive barking at dogs and puller big time. All the family responded well and Murphy showed good promise to focus. great work at putting in place the techniques and we'll catch up soon. Cheers Mark
review image
Sam R Auckland, North Island | March 24 2024
Keiko's training session was a game-changer for Chico. Within seconds of starting, we saw a calm, discliplined side of him we've never witnessed before. Her straightforward advice gave us the confidence to tackle his behavior long-term. We're incredibly thankful for her expertise and highly recommend her for anyone looking to see real changes in their furry friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you for taking time to leave a review Sam! Chico (1 year old Jack Russell) responded to his first session really well. Keep up the good work! My help is always available for you and Chico 😊
review image
Marney H Kirwee , Christchurch, South Island | March 21 2024
Mark was amazing, in one lesson he showed us what River is capable of and gave us the tools to get these results. In just three days since our visit, we have made huge progress and we are really enjoying River so much more, and she is more content and relaxed. We found Mark very easy to talk to, he knows what he is doing and he works alongside us with our dog, making it the best experience. We definitely recommend calling Mark if you want to get the best from your dog with everyone being content and relaxed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Called into help with River a Huntaway of 8yrs old, no spring chicken. For barking incessantly when any power equipment , go carts , balls , the lead & bikes etc were about , would lunge at cars and very hard to refocus. In the lesson we actually managed to use the electric go cart with no chasing and barking , a huge leap forward for River. Great work guys , check in soon with an update.
review image
Christine C Whitby, North Island | March 20 2024
Absolutely thrilled with Charlie's progress after only a few days. Keith was very knowledgeable and helped me to understand how important it is to lead my dog and we are both much more in tuned and feel more connected. Our walks have been so enjoyable now and he is anticipating my cues. Thanks so much Keith. I would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Christine. That's fantastic to have that progress so quickly. He'll be a happier, calmer, and quieter Cavoodle as well! Good job! I'm looking forward to see his further progress in a few weeks. Go well.
review image
LISA A KUMEU, North Island | March 19 2024
Keiko was amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank You Lisa! I was very happy with the way your puppies (Mario: Cavoodle and Luigi: Pug Griffon cross) responded to their first session😊
review image
Sharna V Christchurch, South Island | March 17 2024
Mark has been amazing teaching me and Roofus Blue heeler X, how to work together! Has gone from pulling, lunging and barking to calmly walking next to me. He is much more relaxed now even around other dogs. Still a work in progress but every time I see Mark I get a whole new dog. Thanks Mark Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Mark : Roofus started out as a very wired dog ,jumper , separation anxiety, barker ,at anything , dog reactive , super puller and was never off lead. To the point of not being able to walk down the street without a huge kafuffle past any house with a dog. Over a year or so he's got to the point of re socializing with other dogs and totally focused on his owner in most aspects of dog life. Amazing work by the owner to implement our techniques to the benefit of everyone around Roofus.