Keiko Ruwhiu dog training reviews

Keiko Ruwhiu

Expert Dog Trainer, Keiko Ruwhiu

See below for all reviews for Keiko Ruwhiu, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Ray K Glen Eden, North Island | May 06 2024
Keiko came in and immediately made us feel confident in our ability to handle unwanted behaviours in our dog. Keiko was patient and knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you for taking time to leave a review Ray! I was very happy with the way Axton (Lab Huntaway cross 11 moths old) responded to his first session. Keep up the good work! 😊
review image
Lara S Auckland, North Island | April 18 2024
I learnt more in 10 minutes with Keiko than over a year of obedience training. Why oh why don't they teach this at puppy school!! I have gone from feeling hopeless and no confidence to feeling fantastic about my dogs and am so amazed at what was achieved from one session. I am so grateful to Keiko and she was just what we needed. Can't recommend enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you Lara! Jeff (10 months old Wheaten Terrier) responded to his first session really well. He needed to understand there are rules, boundaries and who makes them. He was happy for you to take the leadership! Keep up the good work! My help is always available for you and Jeff 😊
review image
Janine C Auckland, North Island | April 15 2024
Great first session thanks Keiko. Enlightening to understand 'dog'. Have to admit I find it difficult using the tone but Rikki is already improving. Thank you for being patient with me and responding so quickly to my questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you for taking time to leave a review Janie! Great to hear Rikki (8 year's old Border Collie) is doing well. I was very happy with the way she responded to her first session. Keep up the good work! 😊
review image
Pooja G Auckland, North Island | April 05 2024
Kieko was great and gave us a different perspective to understand dog behaviour. Keiko's methods really helped and we could notice instant change in our dog's behaviour. Very well explained with relevant videos and presentation, experience was beyond our expectations. We had/have ongoing and prompt support from Kieko following the session. Thanks Keiko for the amazing session and we look forward to seeing you soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you for taking time to leave a review Pooja! I was very happy with the way Drago (4 years old Staffy Mastiff cross) responded to his first session. He was confused about the rules and boundaries. Now he has leaders who understand him better!! Keep up the good work! My help is always available for you 😊
review image
Glynis G Auckland, North Island | April 04 2024
Great first session - Bailey was responding well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Great to hear Bailey (1 year old Maltese Poodle cross) is doing well! Keep up the good work!! My help is always available for you 😊
review image
Sam R Auckland, North Island | March 24 2024
Keiko's training session was a game-changer for Chico. Within seconds of starting, we saw a calm, discliplined side of him we've never witnessed before. Her straightforward advice gave us the confidence to tackle his behavior long-term. We're incredibly thankful for her expertise and highly recommend her for anyone looking to see real changes in their furry friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you for taking time to leave a review Sam! Chico (1 year old Jack Russell) responded to his first session really well. Keep up the good work! My help is always available for you and Chico 😊
review image
LISA A KUMEU, North Island | March 19 2024
Keiko was amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank You Lisa! I was very happy with the way your puppies (Mario: Cavoodle and Luigi: Pug Griffon cross) responded to their first session😊
review image
Steve S Auckland, North Island | March 15 2024
Keiko is wonderful. She is incredibly patient with owners that are learning to break bad habits alongside their dogs. She is very knowledgeable around the subject and conveys this clearly and concisely. Her lessons have bought back the joy of walking out dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you for taking time to leave a review Steve! Nacho (6 years old Huntaway cross) and Lady (6 years old Staffy cross) responded really well. They needed to understand there are rules, boundaries and most importantly who makes them. They were happy for you to take the leadership! Keep up the good work! My help is always available for you😊
review image
Lindy S Grey Lynn, Auckland, North Island | March 07 2024
What a blessing Keiko was! Her calm and friendly demeanor was just what our puppy needed. Keiko explained everything to us with patience and visual as well as verbal examples so that we felt comfortable and confident in practising these techniques with our puppy. We have a much calmer home as there is now very clear communication which we all understand. I couldn't recommend Bark Busters enough, fantastic result after only one session. Thank you Keiko. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you Lindy for your positive feedback and thoughts on our training system. I was very happy to see Sadie (7 months old Border Collie, Labrador cross) responded her first session. Keep up the good work! My help is always available for you and Sadie 😊
review image
Reshma D Campbells bay, North Island | March 05 2024
Liked the presentation and rational with the training tips. Made a big difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you for taking time to leave a review Reshma! Cupid (4 years old Spoodle) and Leia (3 years old spoodle) were confused about the rules and boundaries. Now they have leaders who understand them better!! Keep up the good work! My help is always available for you 😊

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more