Keith Mockett dog training reviews

Keith Mockett

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Mockett

See below for all reviews for Keith Mockett, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Kim C Ngaio, North Island | April 10 2024
This was invaluable! It’s only been a few days and I’ve noticed a big change in Bowser. I am able to gain control and get him to listen to me when he starts to bark at whatever it is he’s decided he needs to bark at. The growl/clap escalation method is already understood and he listens before we get to the water spray moment. We’ve got more to work on, but I am so indebted to Keith, I can’t thank him enough for the advice and support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Kim. It's very gratifying to get this feedback and to know that Mr Anxious is responding so quickly. He's got a way to go but his early responsiveness is a great sign he (and you) can do this!
review image
Tracey S Palmerston North, North Island | April 10 2024
Maz is responding really well to the Bark Busters training. She responds immediately to being corrected and already seems a lot more relaxed, less anxious. I’ve even found her sitting on the deck listening to the neighbours dog barking without making a sound, two weeks ago she would’ve been barking like crazy in return. I know we still have a long way to go but, WOW, what a difference already. I can’t thank Keith enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Tracey. That's excellent news. Well done you, it doesn't happen without work on your part. As the barking gets more under control the other behaviours will also get better as Maz accepts your leadership and the security that brings. I'm looking forward to seeing further progress when I visit Palmerston North next.
review image
Christine C Whitby, North Island | March 20 2024
Absolutely thrilled with Charlie's progress after only a few days. Keith was very knowledgeable and helped me to understand how important it is to lead my dog and we are both much more in tuned and feel more connected. Our walks have been so enjoyable now and he is anticipating my cues. Thanks so much Keith. I would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Christine. That's fantastic to have that progress so quickly. He'll be a happier, calmer, and quieter Cavoodle as well! Good job! I'm looking forward to see his further progress in a few weeks. Go well.
review image
Caitlin C Island Bay, North Island | March 08 2024
Keith was very thorough and knowledgeable in giving me guidance on how to manage my puppy Cleo and how to become a better pack leader! We are working through issues with a better understanding of how to manage them and building confidence within us both. We highly recommend Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thank you Caitlin. You both showed that you can do this! Getting the leadership in place showed some immediate benefits. Cleo is going to be a calmer more relaxed dog, and you'll be calmer and more relaxed as well! I look forward to our follow-up sessions and the progress you make.
review image
Helen S Lower Hutt, North Island | January 29 2024
Just wanted to give you a quick update and say a massive thanks! Dug has now slept through the night 3 days in a row. No longer jumping on the couch unless invited. Responding to level 1 (sometimes needs lvl 2) if he looks like he’s going to chase one of the cats. So the cats are becoming more confident around him. The biggy, did some lead training yesterday and took him for a walk this morning. My aim was just to have a walk and use the command and tug if he started pulling. OMG! Best walk ever. Thank you so much. I cannot believe the immediate results and the benefits of your training are strengthening our bond. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Helen, you made my day! You and Dug, and the cats, are already benefitting from your clear communication and leadership. Being consistent and persistent is the key. He's well on the way from being a puppy to being the dog you want him to be. And you're well on the way to being the leader he needs. Fantastic!
review image
Catherine M Raumati, North Island | December 26 2023
We are thrilled that we now have a settled and content dog who no longer regards herself as ‘in charge’ of the household. We highly recommend the training programme. It’s a life saver! Lucy is no longer barking at everything or attacking her brother or jumping up on us when we get home. It’s such a relief. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Catherine. It's amazing what a bit of leadership does to help a dog settle into a new home. And it goes to show that even a 7- year-old dog can learn new tricks. Well done everyone!
review image
Joanne K Upper Hutt, North Island | December 23 2023
Willow has shown a lot of progress in just a few days of constant training an sticking to what was taught to us on Wednesday. Really impressed with the progress so far Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Joanne. You're off to a great start. The consistency and persistence will pay off. I look forward to seeing your progress and helping to keep it moving forward in our follow-up sessions. She's a good puppy that will be a fantastic dog. Well done, keep up the good work.
review image
David S Karori, North Island | December 20 2023
Initial session was a success and we are already seeing changes. She appreciates the more rigorous discipline. She is more relaxed and spends more time on her mat. She is getting better with visitors. Walking to heel is better when walking briskly but she still pulls when walking slowly. Recall still needs to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks David. That's excellent progress. It's amazing how a bit of leadership makes for a calmer and happier dog. And happier family! Be consistent and persistent and the improvements will keep coming. I look forward to our follow-up session under our Life of the Dog Support Guarantee, that'll help to keep things moving. Good job!
review image
Amy W Johnsonville, North Island | December 06 2023
Our puppy Lilo is a handful but Keith worked patiently with us and gave us confidence that Lilo's behaviour will change with consistency. Keith is very passionate about what he does, hes very proactive and is very determined to help us train our puppy. We've seen changes in Lilo already after the first session, but most importantly Keith has given us useful tools and tips to help Lilo become a well behaved dog, and hope and encouragement that Lilo can change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thank you. It's been interesting working with such a hyperactive dog. She's a good dog and just needs to direct her energy in the right way. I'm glad you are finding the tools useful. Giving people encouragement, a plan, and hope is a major part of what we do. I appreciate your acknowledgement, it encourages me as well! Thank you.
review image
Jude C Stokes Valley, North Island | November 26 2023
Steve and I both found this extremely helpful. Even though Alfie is a small dog, he has habits that need sorting out. Since Keith was here, we have been using BB methods and Alfie has certainly been a lot calmer. The barking is still an issue, but is getting better every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Thank you. I'm pleased you're making progress, even if somedays it seems to be small steps. Reactivity like his needs training and time to undo. Being calmer is a great start and will be helping, and it will help everyone else feel calmer and more relaxed. I look forward to the follow-up lesson to see his progress and help to make him even better.

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more