Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Emma R Auckland, North Island | September 25 2023
Keiko has been absolutely amazing for us and our pup Ralph. We were able to see differences immediately following the first training session and we feel confident that in time, we will see great results. Keiko is very knowledgeable and friendly and she has given us plenty of tips, tools and techniques to improve our dogs behaviour. We feel we are in safe hands and highly recommend her to anyone needing some help with their pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you Emma for taking time to leave a review, it is my pleasure to work with you and Ralph (Cocker Spaniel 1.5 year old). I was very happy to see how he responded to his sessions. Keep up the good work! When you need further help, I am only a phone call away 😊
review image
Hayleigh M Lower Hutt, North Island | September 20 2023
Snoop is already responding to the training! Thank you so much Keith, looking forward to our next session :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Hayleigh. I appreciate the feedback. He's not going to be an overnight fix but you've got our Lifetime Support Guarantee to see you through his challenging behaviours. Good job so far!
review image
Angela S Wellington, North Island | September 19 2023
Really great to understand how to communicate with our dog. We have noticed a difference already with a lot less barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Angela. Less barking and a calmer, more relaxed, dog is a good thing, for him and his pack! He'll appreciate the clear communications and leadership. Good job!
review image
Sandy G Millers flat, South Island | September 16 2023
Mark was amazing with his teaching and his knowledge with dogs. Loved how he went over things inside 1st so we could get our head around it all before we started working with Mackie. What a difference the tools he gave us worked and how she responded immediately. I feel way more confident with her and my other dogs. Best call I ever made was to mark. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Mark : The owner is a breeder of Blue and Red Heelers in a working farm environment , 22 dogs total through out the large hill country farm. 3 professional shepherds and 3 teams of work dogs , and the heelers. I was called in for aggression issues with one particularly strong willed red female heeler who dislikes men as will rush and nip, if she is snuck up on or frightened , due to an incident with of physicality with a previous worker. Fear aggression issues with a strong backing herself attitude. She responded well and with the already quite high skill set of the owners she'll improve, she maybe a work in progress but already going in the right direction. Nice work guys and gals.
review image
Monique & Robert M Mataura, South Island | September 16 2023
Mark was inspirational, tireless and extremely accommodating. He answered all our questions, clearly and with great patience. He has changed our exhausted, "puppy in charge" life to a much more relaxed, "we call the shots now" life. This man obviously understands dogs so well and the focus on positivity and strong leadership by the owner vs force and negativity make us want to promote Bark Busters to any 'uneducated' dog owner. Mark absolutely earned the fee :) Thank you so much, Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mark : Onespot is a 6mth old foxy and full on ,no off switch , was really challenging the owners , jumping ,nipping ,no recall , pulling, all in fun as far as Onespot was concerned. To add to the mix is a scared of life and everyone Chihuahua Richie, barked constantly at arrivals & neither were getting on with each other. As soon as I got the owners to apply the "speakdog to teach dog" language both dogs settled very quickly. Then we could walk through how to communicate effectively and kindly. Nice job team Onespot , I'll hear from you soon with an update.
review image
Johnny H Mt Pleasant, South Island | September 15 2023
Mark was great! Took immediate control of our dogs particularly Bullit our 3yo Kelpie Amazing + training me ! Def recommended . Dont waste time with training collars etc Call Mark @ Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Bullit is a kelpie possibly cross , 3 homes in 3 yrs, possibly been kicked or hit as he steps up to be very protective of the dad. Pulling a major problem and choosing not to come back another. Very clever dog who knows to try and be lead dog in the house hold. Great firsts steps but probably will be work in progress as the human behaviour changes to modify Bullits behaviours. I'm looking forward to seeing progress in a couple of weeks. Great job guys in applying the skills taught.
review image
Corbin B Burwood, South Island | September 10 2023
Mark was amazing with bobby, bobby was taking over our house and we had some other trainers who were absolutely hopeless so we didn’t have high hopes, Mark had bobby trained within 3 hours to do things we did not think was possible, highly recommend, don’t waste your money anywhere else , we are looking forward to our next catch up Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Bobby was a very full on Staffy, lovely temperament but hyper whenever guests arrive. Extremely adrenalized and hard for the owners to get any focus at all. He responded very well to our Speak Dog to teach dog programming. A couple of next day questions from the owners and it appears he's really learning to chill out. Nice Job Mr Booby boy. See you in a few weeks for a recap and followup.
review image
Fiona W Auckland, North Island | September 05 2023
Excellent training session with Keiko. Lulu responded straight away to directions. I learnt a lot too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keiko : Thank you Fiona! I was very happy to see how Lulu (Pomchi 3 years old) responded to her first session. Lulu was just confused. Now she understands there are rules and boundaries and who makes them :) Keep up the good work!
review image
Samantha M Blenheim, South Island | August 29 2023
Milo has been having a hard time dealing with separation anxiety, we now have the tools and training to use to help him deal with us leaving. He also used to jump and sleep on the couch and after one day he has yet to jump on the couch- its amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Mark : Milo is a Ozzy shepherd ,very clever and interesting dog, super smart and has taken the owners needing to leave him at quarantine for the trip to NZ to heart. He assumed it was the dads fault so now reacts to dad leaving and sometimes getting very agro about it. Basically telling dad off for needing to leave. Tough case and the need to tread carefully but even in the lesson he got better . Definitely a work in progress. Great work so far guys.
review image
Letitia P Blenheim, South Island | August 28 2023
Mark was fantastic so easy to relate to. Brilliant dog trainer great tips and nice clear list of homework to carry on with. Thanks again Mark Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Mark : Little Misty is only a pup but the owners were struggling with his separation anxiety and basic obedience, strong wee temperament who really wasn't sure how to focus. Great steps forward for the first lesson and soon a second session to fine tune a little more.